We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$307
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
pat22thompson

Recent Yonkers stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
I had a very good experience at Hyatt Yonkers. Great location, friendly staff and good sized rooms. Will definitely recommend to others and stay there again. Daily free breakfast is basic but helpful.
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this review
Responded 26 Mar 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Yonkers. Our team takes great pride in providing excellent service and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.

In hospitality,

Nena Director of Sales
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$248
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$242
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $242
3.2 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$283
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Residence Inn
$270
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $270
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Tripadvisor
$223
  • Booking.com
  • Courtyard
    $223
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $302
  • Expedia.com
    $307
0.0 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $223
  • travelup.com
  • Skyscanner.com
9.3 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free parking
Room service
Booking.com
$284
  • SpringHill Suites
    $285
  • Expedia.com
    $284
  • Hotels.com
    $284
4.0 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$300
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
View more hotels in Yonkers
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
687
277
105
62
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
687
277
105
62
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater outdoor mall county mall red lobster new york great hotel stores and restaurants convenient location hotel is located early check free breakfast great customer service free parking business trip front desk staff parking lot easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

The breakfast was less than fulfilling. The had a black spot in the shower that wasn’t clean for 60 days the televisions needs to be upgraded. The pillows were harder than a rock I had to buy my own. I had to book a different hotel for the rest of the year. The breakfast needs to do better

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dwhall2449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take guest feedback seriously and will address the issues with our housekeeping and maintenance teams immediately. Your concerns regarding breakfast quality and amenities will be duly noted for improvement. We hope you consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a much more enjoyable experience.

In Hospitality,

Jason - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Because I look different from my ID photo from COVID till now, Christopher and his horrible staff accused me of fraud by saying I’m using someone’s else ID card when it was all mine. To then say he will not check me in because ID is not mine really got me upset and I did not appreciate him and his nasty staff for such accusations. Even when I presented other credentials to prove that is me, he would not check me in. Just stay away and go to a Marriott instead.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank NoName0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Guest,

I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you about your recent stay. Please feel free to contact me directly.

In-hospitality,

Jason-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Checkied in near 2am due to house emergency. I was charged the full nightly rate. I was given a room that had some sort of electrical panel taking up almost the entire wall and made a machinery humming noise all night. Could not sleep at all so ended up leaving early b4 check out tome

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank babyness10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Guest,

I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you about your recent stay. Please feel free to contact me directly.

In-hospitality,

Jason-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Hyatt the place to stay everything and everyone were so kind and caring every was awesome this location is the only place I'll stay in the area. Staff is amazing treated me and my wife great. Stayed for about a month no complaints

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at Hyatt. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service to all our guests, and it's rewarding to know that we succeeded in making your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back on your next visit to the area. Safe travels!

In hospitality,

Nena Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

Planning for a trip to the Met Cloisters, we were looking for a hotel nearby and found Hyatt Place in Yonkers. We had never been in this part of New York before. While the location is unusual as it is
in a mall area, the hotel was very nice with wonderful staff and a great room. We were able to get a room that included not only a king sized bed but also a large sectional seating area for a reasonable price. There is no specific hotel parking, and parking is the mall parking lot, but area was safe and there was mall security. There were many options for dining right in the area because of being in the mall area. The Met Cloisters was amazing and the surrounding Fort Tyron park very nice as well.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 482janelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place in Yonkers for your recent trip to The Met Cloisters. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

We hope you created lasting memories during your trip to this part of New York and hope to see you soon on your next visit to the area.

In Hospitality,

Nena Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews