We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Conversations w... B
Port Jervis, New York

The Home away from Home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024
The Hyatt is such of an amazing place to stay. It is first of all very clean, a beautiful place to walk into. The staff is very welcoming when you enter the front door. They take time with each and every guest. I have stood and watched the front desk reps. They are professional and on point. Easy check ins and checkouts. I love my Hyatt family. I am going to be a loyal returning member.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this review
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled to hear that your experience at Hyatt has been nothing short of amazing. Our commitment to cleanliness and creating a beautiful, welcoming environment is at the forefront of our priorities, and we're delighted that you noticed.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.

In Hospitality,

Nena Director of Sales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$278
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
$248
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
3.2 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
$267
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.2 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
$300
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $300
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.5 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
$287
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Courtyard
    $287
5.5 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Skyscanner.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $300
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • Algotels
9.3 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free parking
Room service
$325
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $290
  • Booking.com
4.0 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Free Wifi
Free parking
$324
  • Skyscanner.com
    $325
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $345
5.9 km from Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
View more hotels in Yonkers
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveller rating
695
279
105
62
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
695
279
105
62
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater outdoor mall county mall red lobster new york great hotel stores and restaurants convenient location hotel is located early check free breakfast great customer service free parking business trip front desk staff parking lot easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2024

had a one night stay check in was effortless great location it is attached to the cross county mall public transportation was close by, the breakfast wasn’t the best super basic but hey it was included so i will take it. i will revisit

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Bumpingumswteeandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear your check-in was smooth and you enjoyed our convenient location near Cross County Mall.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.

In hospitality,

Nena Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Customer service was excellent but boy do they need to upgrade the hvac system! And clean those stairwells! After being moved to a new room due to a really loud hvac, I found the room to be clean and comfortable. The front desk helped me out when I inquired about dinner options. Just an fyi, Mitos Japanese restaurant, which is right next door, was Fabulous!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jpsgirl42900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words about our excellent customer service and are delighted to hear you found your new room clean and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

In hospitality,

Jason - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

This hotel was well situated for visiting Sarah Lawrence (1 mile away), but it is right in the middle of a strip mall complex. Our window shade was completely broken (obviously so — it was bent and the working mechanisms were falling off), so the neon light of the mall kept us awake all night! There was mold in the shower and the elevator was in poor condition. I would try another hotel a little further away rather than stay at the Hyatt again. It was also much more expensive than other options.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Guest,

I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you about your recent stay. Please feel free to contact me directly.

In-hospitality,

Jason-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

I had to leave my house because of water issues. They area has multiple stores in the area. Everything was close and convenient. We left the room for a couple of hours and came back to find the room had been cleaned.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jlevy963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you found our location convenient, with multiple stores in the area to meet your needs during your unexpected stay.

We value your patronage and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future under more positive circumstances.

In hospitality,

Jason - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

This hotel exceeded expectations: clean, modern, updated. Breakfast was surprisingly good. The hotel is in a mall, but it wasn't noisy and there were a lot of food and entertainment options that were walkable because of it. Would definitely stay again if I'm ever in the area. Staff were amazing.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank guest12024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the clean, modern, and updated facilities.

Your kind words about our staff are truly appreciated. We take pride in providing exceptional service.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to the area.

Safe travels, and we can't wait to host you again soon!

In Hospitality,

Nena- Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews