We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
361
140
38
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
140
38
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels granola smoked salmon breakfast room adirondack chairs beautiful grounds swimming hole rooms are small beautiful stream in town electric fireplace within walking distance the cottages cream cheese love this place place to stay two nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Rooms are very clean, with just what you need for comfort. Beds are glorious. We were in 14 with a jetted tub. You'll have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Right on the stream so flowing water soothes you to sleep.

Room Tip: Determine if you want to be on the stream or not
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nanabam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

The location of this place is great - a short walk into the centre of town on Tinker Street - although, not great to walk when it’s dark as there is no street lighting en route. The room itself (10) was quite small and just had the bed, a small desk and a tiny shower room. We barely had enough space for our cases, but we still made it work. The room was tidy though and the bed was comfy and shower good. There was a dip in the floor between the bedroom and shower which was a little odd (like the floor had given way), but again, we managed fine. The breakfast was good for us as there was plenty of vegan choice - even vegan cheese spread! I’d recommend and would happily go back again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

And we’d happily welcome you back! Really appreciate your kind remarks and do know we have a variety of suites and room sizes if you'd prefer something larger. You can always contact us and Karen is happy to provide a personalized room recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The red cottage is down the road but it is a big 2 bedroom with a full kitchen. It is decorated well and has its own wifi and washer/dryer which we needed after a couple weeks of travel. Just a short skip to the main road and all the shops and restaurant. It was great having the windows open and the babbling brook was right outside. Yes there was construction but not on the weekend. The flowers at the main hotel were fabulous. The red cottage could have used a flower pot.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gfarmer668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your observations and it seems you really took advantage of the many amenities with the Red Cottage (including our favorite of relaxing and listening to the brook rush past.) Hope you’ll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Unit 16 is beautiful. Hardwood floors, king bed, kitchenette, gas fireplace, table and charge, small couch and a superb bathroom. Loved the rain shower. Back porch is perfect!

Breakfast was a healthy treat. The Inn keeper supplies a fresh filling breakfast as shown on the website. Homemade granola was delicious. Nova super mellow!

Would have got a 5. - but the town is working on a retainer wall for the stream. It made for a noisy morning. Hppe its done soon.
Can’t wait to return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Momand2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good news! The construction project is completed and the new retaining wall really enhances the view from our streamside setting. We’re glad to once again being the idyllic, natural escape, in the heart of Woodstock, that our guests expect. Can't wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

What a great place! Close to town and the host Karen was just delightful! Seems there are many visitors that come back every year so that says a lot! They were booking their room as they left and she seemed to know many of them by name, that says a lot. ! My daughter and I stayed two nights, had two twin beds and room had a shower / small bathroom. There is a coffee maker and Karen gave a nice breakfast ( coffee, bagels, her home made granola is fab! ) . Nice grounds to sit outside and relax and read, this is a place I would love to come back to and stay at again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdonaldkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We’d love for you to return! Our repeat guests are always such a joy and we really appreciate their loyalty. Glad you got to experience the beauty of the Inn with your daughter and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews