We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
29
27
12
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
27
12
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lift tickets continental breakfast shuttle service mexicana restaurant bedroom condo wedding weekend nice property nice sitting area place to stay ping pong fire pit short stay gym pullout properties fireplace movie
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My husband and me stay in a room next to the main street. Very noise it. We couldn't
sleep at all. The hotel is very dirty and very old. All the furniture are old and smelly.
WE won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margarita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Filthy/ I think the sleeper sofa came from the front porch of my college apartment. But a lovely street side view of Highway 23.....surprising how much traffic is on that road during the night. Highlight is the "Mexican" restaurant....they have "tacoes".
Damp. Smelly. Absolutely no service or assistance to get to your room. Front desk person has phone priorities with her friends and family....but she will be with you in "just a sec hon," Seriously....if you are coming this way....rent an SUV and an air mattress.

Room Tip: Back seat of your car is best
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We stayed here for two nights while attending at wedding at nearby Windham Mountain. We were so pleased!

We had the one bedroom condo, which slept all four of us comfortably (one queen bed, one full pullout, one twin pullout). It was also spacious enough for us to get ready without getting in each other's way, which is a huge plus! We liked having room to have lunch in the kitchen area/porch as well.

We loved having access to the pool across the street as well! A wonderful space that looks like it's just recently been opened and will likely be added to. Nice view of the mountain slopes from the pool deck!

Only issue is that our shower faucet did not work very well, it was very loose upon arrival and after using once, it did not turn off. A quick call to the front desk solved this, as someone came to fix it immediately and it was fine for the rest of the stay.

The location is perfect, as it's just a few minutes from the small Main St. area of Windham, as well as a few minutes from the Windham Pharmacy, Higher Grounds coffee shop and bike/ski shop (likely helpful in the winter!). Being from NYC, we were glad we did have a car, as nothing was really walkable. The shuttle service to and from Windham Mountain was perfect, and it's a quick trip as well.

Recommended for all kinds of stays! I can imagine it's a cozy, comfy place to stay for a longer trip for skiing or summer exploring, but it was also great for our wedding weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunnyskies99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

stayed here as a central location for a surprise 50th birthday party. the staff was incredibly helpful... let us put a sheet cake and huge trays of sandwiches in the hotel cooler... constantly helped us out with ice.

when one of our children in the group became ill, they made sure to make up the room quickly so the child could go back to sleep... even took family photos for us as we were hanging out in the lobby together playing games to pass time.

rooms are a bit rustic, older furniture and such but anticipated this as it is in the mountains, a rustic ski lodge. plenty of space!! clean!! lobby is cozy with fireplace. we used the theater which holds about 90 people and selected our own movie. game room was fun ( ping pong and fooze ball...some arcade games.) did not use the fitness center but it looked updated!
morning continental breakfast was simple but enough.
every member of the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, always going out of their way to make us feel at home.
they have condos as well...this place is spacious! nice property and connects to a restaurant and bar...the prickly pear margaritas were awesome ;)
very good value for price!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

A regular at the hotel albeit for very short visits. Staff are super friendly. Rooms are great and very clean & comfortable. Continental breakfast included but is limited- just enough to start off your day. Hotel is within easy access to the mountains and they do a free shuttle- however only runs once an hour. Recommend taking your car as there is ample parking. Just did a ski'n'stay package which is great value as you get two Adult lift tickets (valued at $77 per person). Great for families- also have efficiencies as well as standard hotel rooms. Have stayed in different types- all equally good. Efficiencies are convenient if you are there for a few days and prefer to cook as there is a limited selection of restaurants within the area esp if near the start or end of the season.

Room Tip: Efficiencies- if you have children
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank londoncallin2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews