We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and accommodations for a Lake...”
other travellers have booked this property
Come get some of this good soul food for the eyes this fall -- it will do you well.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come get some of this good soul food for the eyes this fall -- it will do you well.
The tidy street view of BEAU OVERLOOK. Back view is the BOQUET RIVER which empties into the Lake C! COME ENJOY THE BOUNTY OF THE HARVEST FOR HUMANITY ~ this summer at BEAU OVERLOOK COTTAGE!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Come get some of this good soul food for the eyes this fall -- it will do you well.
The tidy street view of BEAU OVERLOOK. Back view is the BOQUET RIVER which empties into the Lake C!
COME ENJOY THE BOUNTY OF THE HARVEST FOR HUMANITY ~ this summer at BEAU OVERLOOK COTTAGE!
1st floor MBR w/ queen  bed.  Full bath just steps away. Great for seniors or parents with infants.
Come to Beau Overlook to hike RATTLESNAKE MT. ~ 3 mi. north, on Rte. 22 - opposite Long Pond Cabins.
The fully equipped COOK'S KITCHEN awaits your next north country visit. No suffering here!
The quaint and quick CHARLOTTE - ESSEX FERRY taking travelers to the VERMONT side of LAKE CHAMPLAIN.
BEAU OVERLOOK COTTAGE ~ a well named vacation sanctuary! The back view  from opposite side of river.
COME ENOY WHAT FRESH OFF THE VINE TASTES LIKE.  Health for humanity will be happen this summer!
Not just comfortable - but INDULGENT would be a good word for the fine linens in this vacation home.
THE S.S. TICONDEROGA ~ the last sidewheel paddle boat dry docked at the SHELBURNE MUSEUM ~ awesome!
The children's room is dedicated to the love of animals. Many don't want to leave at vacation's end.
The local organic food movement by young local farmers is very exciting ~ come be part of it with us
The furnishings may be posh -- but this is kick up your feet and watch your favorite show time !
Take your own walk across a covered bridge ~ there are many to be found in the Green Mt. State of VT
Kick back and relax time on the  patio, perched high above the river.  Gas grill is ready to go!
We just love these sweet guys :-)  COME FOR THE DUCKS BUT STAY FOR THE DACKS!
You also enjoy a good view of the water, while playing backgammon - what a life! -
Enjoy locally grown organic food from HARVEST HILL FARM ~ it tastes great and is good for you too!
2nd flr. river BR offers up a sumptuous bed and a delightful river view ~ prepare for great sleep!
20 min. from the cottage is AUSABLE FALLS CHASM. The views are thrilling. Pack a lunch  and ENJOY!
Consider spending some holiday time at the cottage and leave the decorating to us!
Rent a canoe at NOBLEWOOD PARK  and enjoy the scenic Boquet River at the mouth of LAKE CHAMPLAIN!
Slow down and enjoy fun game time -- playing on our custom chess, checkers and backgammon board !
One of the unique views of the trees in our yard from a happy guests point of view ~ Thank you Susan
There is plenty of seating for everyone for the BIG game or a movie.  Home has cable & DVD player.
CHAMPLAIN BRIDGE at sunrise, connecting Chimney Pt. VT to Crown Pt. NY - historical site to visit!
The modern & updated home has an open floor plan that lends itself to happy family get togethers!
EAT LOCAL and EAT HEALTHY!  We support our local organic farmers!
Grab your favorite beverage & head for your seat at the back patio overlooking the Boquet River.
This lovely pastoral scene is just part of the every day drive in the area!
The view from the dining room is the BOQUET RIVER - it flows out to LAKE CHAMPLAIN.  Very soothing!
Beau Overlook Cottage pays homage to the working farms - those of today; and  those of days gone by.
The 2nd floor river BR has a delightful aviary theme & sounds of water rushing over the rocks below.
FORT TICONDEROGA is 1 hr. south of BOC. It is great American history lesson + beautiful gardens too!
LAKE CHAMPLAIN is the back drop for many types of workouts  This one took place in sub-zero temps.!
Fresh and colorful - those would be the words that describe BEAU OVERLOOK COTTAGE!
A view of the lake from the top of Mt. Defiance.  Part of an awesome day trip to Ft. Ticonderoga.
The game table has a rivew view & many board games - ready for family fun night!
TRANQUIL end of day scene on Lake Champlain, with beautiful Adirondack Mt. as a backdrop!
Take the Charlotte - Essex ferry & drive up Rte. 7 to shopping & dining on Church St. in 
BURLINGTON
A pooches paradise that any ADIRONDOG would love!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Willsboro, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
738mk45AT...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and accommodations for a Lake Champlain and Adirondacks family getaway”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was searching for place for our young family (3 kids) to vacation in the Burlington, VT area when I fortunately came upon Joanne and Rick's gorgeous home. I hadn't considered visiting the Adirondacks too until I saw how close they were to each other. The car ferry across the lake was convenient and a beautiful ride. We like to explore and also spend time relaxing at home and Beau Overlook exceeded our expectations. From Willsboro we visited Whiteface Mountain, Fort Ticonderoga, North Beach, Shelburne, and so many more cool places. The very responsive owners have taken great care to ensure guests have everything they need to feel at home. Beautifully decorated and still kid-friendly, we had everything we needed to enjoy our time away. From the thoughtful bouquet of fresh flowers and farm credit to the well appointed kitchen, the fire pit, grill, and games for the kids as well as awesome recommendations of things to do we highly recommend Beau Overlook for your next vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
It was our great pleasure to welcome this active young family to BEAU OVERLOOK COTTAGE. They were able to come to the house during a summer holiday week and make the most of some of the best attractions that the area has to offer.
We appreciate them staying in contact with us any house relevant questions (we have local property care takers to be there when needed).
And will look forward to hosting this wonderful family at the cottage again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njlovestr...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our group of 4 stayed at the cottage recently and had a wonderful time. The house was extremely clean and included everything we needed (linens, towels, coffe pot, paper towels, etc). We especially enjoyed sitting out back by the river in the evenings! The owner sent a very helpful email before our arrival with a detailed list of recommendations of places to visit. We did as many of those as we had time for and loved all of them. Definitely try the artisan pizza at Dogwood Bread Company on Friday nights if you can! We would not hesitate to recommend this house and will certainly look forward to staying again in the future. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
This lovely foursome was in the area for just a few days and still managed to enjoy some of the vibe of the area and visit loved ones at a local camp.
They came ready with some locally harvested food in hand and seized the day! Please do return and yes, DOGWOOD BREAD is just as good as they say :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btinf16
Albany, Georgia
1 review
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015

This review is long overdue. My wife, infant, and I stayed in the Beau Overlook Cottage in July of 2015 for several nights and had such a wonderful time. Jo met us at the cottage and helped us get acclimated to the area. She is such a warm and welcoming lady who made us feel at home instantly. The cottage is beautiful and clean as can be. Everything about the cottage is excellent, but the large patio area with ample seating overlooking the river was my favorite part. We enjoyed fires in the pit each evening and grilled out as well. The kitchen is awesome and was fully equipped for great dinners. Overall, this is one of the nicest and most relaxing places we have ever stayed. Also, the local produce, meats, beer, etc. can't be missed. We hope to be back soon!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you so much Brian:)
We appreciate the great review anytime.
You are certainly more than welcome back to the house and are also eligible for a "return guest" discount.
Your beautiful little girl must be starting to get up some size now.
When you do return - I will offer up a couple of spots that might be sweet day trips to take a little one her age and really soak up some family fun.
This family left the home in great shape and we work hard to get repeat families back to Beau Overlook.
Heck.....that is why we bought this cottage in the first place.
It is all about families with us!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas O
1 review
“Beau Overlook Cottage”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My family was looking for a quick last minute getaway in New York State. We found the Beau Overlook Cottage online and it had everything we wanted. Within 24 hours we were at the cottage.
The cottage was built in 1877 and was conpletely updated. It was warm and inviting with a beautiful view of the Banquet River right in the backyard. We found ourselves minutes away from Lake Champlain and the Ausable Chasm. The views were magnificent for both of them. There were numerous places to eat as well as a small bowling alley only 2 minutes away. (great for Teenagers at night).
Overall the Beau Overlook Cottage is everything you want in a property rental. It had all the amenities, dishwasher, laundry machines, coffee maker, etc...., but the best is waking up in the morning and having a cup of coffee on the back patio overlooking the river. The sound of the river and the peace and quiet makes you feel like your 10,000 miles from home. Great place, see for yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coffee on the back patio listening to the river.
Liked least: It was all good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
We will certainly look forward to having the " JERSEY CREW" come back to "Beau Overlook" in the future. This family not only gets it done on short notice, by making the trip from the bottom of NY state to well up into the Dacks; but left the home in meticulous condition, upon their departure :) Every vacation home owners dream come true.

Our area is quiet, once the "summer folks" leave - but we are quite close to some busier areas (like Burlington, VT. Lake Placid & Montreal, to name a few). The quieter times let us reflect & brings the artist come out in us. THE DACKS are filled with fantastic artists.
This area is so inspirational for them.

Yes, we do hope that the "Jersey crew" will make Willsboro, their upstate "home away from home".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hikingfam...
Connecticut
2 reviews
“Beautiful, comfortable and perfect cottage stay for our family”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent a week at the cottage with our 2 year old daughter and our dog. We hate leaving our dog behind so it was a big bonus to be able to bring her to this beautiful cottage. It is in a good location for access to a lot of site seeing travel by car-Burlington, VT, Lake Placid, Whiteface Mountain, AuSable Chasm and good access to nice hiking trails close by where we could get in short hikes. The house was very well equipped and the bonus was the "kids stuff" including highchair, crib and toys! The grounds were fun to walk around down to the creek as my daughter loved to walk down there. The house was very clean and comfortable which made it easy and fast to settle in "like home" which was key for our little one. Owner is VERY helpful and kind and made our site seeing and eating decisions very easy. A great getaway "home away from home" for us to get away for the hustle and bustle at home!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
We are so happy that Kathy & family had a great stay at our cottage. It has become a virtual family gathering spot in the community of Willsboro. Everything from family reunions to comfortable lodging for local wedding celebrations & of course, just plain family fun -- which means bringing "fido" whenever possible. That was how we came to buy this home & pleased that so many families are enjoying the home & the great area that it is located in, just like we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing