We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$102
PricelineUS$102
Agoda.comUS$102
TripadvisorUS$102
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
52
32
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
32
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location excellent hospitality friendly hosts centre of town short walk to the beach our short stay across the road joanne units spa coromandel microwave wharf accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

A big tick to the owner for showing us to our unit on arrival and being helpful with dinner options. We appreciated the way she engaged with us and made us feel welcome.A very tastefully appointed unit that contained everything we needed. We did abide by the shoes off in the unit policy especially in such a sandy environment. King bed was comfortable and being able to leave windows open made the room temperature bearable for sleeping. The supplied fan was too noisy to leave on overnight. Although we didn’t use either the spa or pool it was nice to have them available. This motel was right in town and easy walking distance to restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank silverthreads101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

The Mana-Nui Motel people were extremely helpful to us: firstly I left my sunglasses in the room when we checked out, then we lost a mobile phone and they searched high and low for it before we realized it was in our car! They did all of this with a smile and with kindness, the very definition of hospitality. They were also flexible in order to make our stay better in other ways as well. We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool very much, and the location is excellent. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B528HWrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

Just an overnight stop on a road trip , very welcoming , nice quiet clean units with everything you could need , beds / towels etc are fresh and clean , had we been staying in the area longer we would most certainly stayed again . Would not hesitate to book again

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020

My daughter and I called in for a last minute change of location (our other one was another 30min away) and the hosts were quick to help out. Perfectly clean, tidy and suitable room that met all our requirements for the night. Friendly hosts...location perfect as it's across the road from restaurants/pubs/take away and a short walk to the beach/wharf. Thank you for a great short stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank novantzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

Found this place by chance. Hosts are great, helpful and knowledgeable so I’ve given them a 5. Location is fine if you want to stay in town (handy for restaurants etc and only a short walk to the harbour) but, if you’re wanting a scenic location this motel isn’t for you. Room had everything we needed - fridge, microwave, tea/coffee etc. Breakfast can be ordered the night before. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank rosiedidit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews