We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$144
Priceline
TravelocityUS$145
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
372
94
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
372
94
15
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We stayed here for the first couple of nights in New Zealand and it was a great choice! We were greeted by friendly front desk staff who took the time to give us a quick introduction to the property and nearby town. The condo was well appointed with plenty of space. Our back deck was next to the boundary of the hot springs next door. During the day we could hear people at the spa but it closed in the evenings so that was not a problem. Our condo was very quiet with a comfortable bed and pillows and we appreciated having the ability to use laundry facilities after our day at Hot Water Beach. The property is within walking distance of the village with several restaurants and shopping. We also took the ferry across to the other side and did a hike/run on the trails around Cook’s Beach and Shakespeare Cliff Scenic Reserve. On the day we went to Hot Water Beach we borrowed a small spade and some beach towels at the front desk which was very helpful. Any questions we asked were cheerfully answered by the front desk staff. They were wonderful! We had a terrific introduction to New Zealand!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We stayed for one night in a 2 bedroom apartment number 9.

Very spacious and well equipped,washer and dryer were a handy bonus.

Modern and sumptuous. Did not want to leave . Would highly recommend.

Walking distance to very good restaurants and shops, 2 minutes walk from the beach. Day spa on sight which I will visit next time as we were only on a short stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TracyW2621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2019

We wished we had decided to stay here longer. We enjoyed everything about it. The apartment was excellent with all we needed and in a good location close to town. The hosts gave good tourist information - The Lost Spring (just through the back fence), That Curry Place (for an enjoyable curry meal), Hot Water Beach and Hahei Explorer.

Room tip: Our apartment was over 3 levels with views out to sea
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_M30a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We love hearing our guests had happy stay and appreciate your feedback! The Lost Spring is so relaxing after a day checking some of our attractions, a stroll down the street to the cafe's just ticks the box's. Kind regards from the team at Oceans Resort Whitianga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019

Very spacious accommodation, set out over three levels, well appointed. Almost like a home from home with the staff being very helpful. A problem with the TV was sorted very promptly. Good base for exploring the Coromandel peninsula.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are in a central spot for the lost spring, Hot Water beach, Cathedral Cove, and Driving creek railway with a short stroll to all the cafes in town. We hope you enjoy the rest of NZ. cheers from Oceans Resort Whitianga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019

Booked at last minute an apartment for 2 people. When we arrived we were given a 3storey town house that could have slept 7 people. Well equipped kitchen, outdoor swimming pool,we played tennis on the court for the first time in 20 years. Staff very friendly. And helpful. We would love to go back if we ever return to New Zealand.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lieva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with Oceans Resort. Hope the arms wern't to sore after the tennis match, We hope to welcome you back to Whitianga in the future if you get the oportunity to come this way again. Enjoy the rest of NZ. The team at Oceans Resort Whitianga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews