We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crows Nest Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$132
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Admiralty Lodge Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$111
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Beachfront Resort(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Blue Marlin Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
340
89
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
89
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost springsthree levelsthree storyfull kitchenheated poolhot water beachthird floorocean viewtennis courtsone bedroom apartmentfree wifinew zealandwashing machine and dryerwell equipped kitchentop floorlost spring spathe managers
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I was travelling alone so the apartment was very spacious and I liked being able to self-cater. Close enough to the beach to easily get up and view the wonderful sunrise. Being next door to the thermal pools at the Lost Spring was very convenient.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank agapeitou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

thank you for you review, it is a bonus right beside The Lost Spring with our walkway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the condo. It is three levels with parking out front. Laundry at ground level. 10 minute walk town area for food and drinks. Easy drive to hiking trail for Cathedral Cove. Recommend the walk as it is very scenic. After that a short dive to hot water beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

thank you for your review, pleased you enjoyed Oceans Resort and the attractions around Whitianga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here at the Oceans Resort.

It was surprisingly spacious and comfortable. There's even 3 rooms which could have accommodated another 4 more making it a 6 person accommodation.

Unfortunately the wifi was horrendously terrible as its so
Important today; otherwise it would have been a 5 star.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

we appreciate your review and happy you had an enjoyable stay. We can only appoligise for the Wifi, Whitianga is due for upgrading soon, lets hope sooner than later. some days the Wifi is better than others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in unit 1. Beautifully clean, large, fully equipped kitchen, good internet. Friendly people. Unit serviced daily. We would definitely choose to stay here again. No views, but very close to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review Oceans Resort Whitianga. Our cleaners take pride in all our apartments. We may see you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We had a long drive from gisborne to whitianga and when we arrived I was extremely pleased with our accommodation as we only booked it the night before we wasn't really sure what to expect. Well Pam who checked us is was lovely, she was so friendly and welcoming she give us information on where to eat where shops was and how to get about in the area and asked if we needed any other information so I asked her about some trips and she give us the best advise was great. She then walked us round to our accommodation and it was just lovely. A 3 floor apartment the decor was stylish and modern. There was a washer and dryer with was very handy as we had been on the road for 5 days and the view of the sunrise was an added bonus. Had a great nights sleep the heated blankets was well welcomed on the chilly winter night. The next morning we was rushing to check out because we wanted to catch the early boat trip to cathedral coves that Pam had mentioned when we got down to where the boat sets off from we had missed it. But then it turned round and came back for us, this is because Pam had rung them to tell them we was on our way. This is above and beyond kindness and really made our day. We also forgot to give ken our email address for the photos he had taken on the boat trip so Pam also made sure we got them. In short great apartments and Pam is super amazing we couldn't have asked for anything more thank again Pam x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank C4tcy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

thanks for your review. We couldn't have you miss that boat trip, or your photo's. pleased your day went well. trust the rest of your tour did too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews