We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Property was large and very clean with a little wear on lounge/furniture, but very well maintained and was fairly modern. Restaurants are in close proximity as are supermarkets. We would have happily stayed longer. We totally recommend this property.

Room Tip: Noise would probably depend on neighbours at the time. We had loud neighbours, but they were consid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iancT4518RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

I was travelling alone so the apartment was very spacious and I liked being able to self-cater. Close enough to the beach to easily get up and view the wonderful sunrise. Being next door to the thermal pools at the Lost Spring was very convenient.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank agapeitou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

thank you for you review, it is a bonus right beside The Lost Spring with our walkway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the condo. It is three levels with parking out front. Laundry at ground level. 10 minute walk town area for food and drinks. Easy drive to hiking trail for Cathedral Cove. Recommend the walk as it is very scenic. After that a short dive to hot water beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

thank you for your review, pleased you enjoyed Oceans Resort and the attractions around Whitianga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here at the Oceans Resort.

It was surprisingly spacious and comfortable. There's even 3 rooms which could have accommodated another 4 more making it a 6 person accommodation.

Unfortunately the wifi was horrendously terrible as its so
Important today; otherwise it would have been a 5 star.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

we appreciate your review and happy you had an enjoyable stay. We can only appoligise for the Wifi, Whitianga is due for upgrading soon, lets hope sooner than later. some days the Wifi is better than others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in unit 1. Beautifully clean, large, fully equipped kitchen, good internet. Friendly people. Unit serviced daily. We would definitely choose to stay here again. No views, but very close to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review Oceans Resort Whitianga. Our cleaners take pride in all our apartments. We may see you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
518 reviews
0.5 km away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
88 reviews
26.7 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
69 reviews
19.9 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
2 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Resort Whitianga

Address: 18 Eyre Street | 50 Metres Down the Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whitianga
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whitianga
#2 Family Hotel in Whitianga
Price Range: $153 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oceans Resort Whitianga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your next holiday in apartment style accommodation at competitive rates. Oceans Resort offers contemporary motel accommodation in self catering apartments. Choose to utilise the upper floor at a 1 bedroom price (serviced daily) perfect for couples or business travel, or choose to use the full apartment at a 2 bedroom price or include the use of the the 'sleep out' - both perfect for groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oceans Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Resort Whitianga Hotel Whitianga
Oceans Hotel Whitianga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing