We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great place for young and old.

I would have to say that this attraction would be one of the best Whitianga and Greater Coromandel... read more

Reviewed 10 January 2021
OysterRiverOwner
,
New Zealand
via mobile
Super cute little park

Had a great time at Mill Creek, heaps of animals and birds to see and a great little playground a... read more

Reviewed 3 January 2021
NaeNae11
,
Rotorua, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 90 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Whitianga
from US$69.50
More Info
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
70
15
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
70
15
0
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great stay fantastic family kids and adults picnic area value for money new zealand great fun gaye playground park coromandel characters heaps horses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2019

The children (9 and 3) enjoyed their visit, as anything with animals always delights. HOWEVER, the adults were horrified. The place stank of animal poo. The exotic birds were caged in such a miserable environment - only a bare branch to perch on if they were lucky. No greenery, no stimulation - nothing! The place was just so depressing - soulless and desolate. We were very tempted to report it to the SPCA. Still might. They should visit the Bulls Wool Heritage Park in Karangahake for a lesson on how it should be done.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Pip111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

So very cool, made our 4 year old little girl so happy with a train ride for her and her friends awesome park and so many animals to visit and learn about, owners were lovely and were happy to help with anything needed

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Jodilouise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Was looking up things to do in Whitianga with 2 kids under 10.
Such a good price for what you see. It was great and the kids loved it.
Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank KazB734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

Value for money family outing! Our older kids absolutely loved it!! Unbelievabe variety considering that it's a private collection. Will definitely come again!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank PW N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Another wonderful holiday at Mill Creek. Now with 4 children to entertain, it beats any campground hands down. Waking up to the sounds of the birds tweeting is magic.
Hot showers, kitchen with fridges for your food. No need for ice and chilly bins.
The owners, Fred and Gaye, are so lovely!
We stayed for almost 3 weeks this year and if the kids didn't have to go back to work, we would still be there.
Take your kids, take your partner. You can camp or grab a cabin. Neither will break the bank.
Enjoy the serenity that is Mill Creek.
As I write this and listen to the construction outside, I wish we were still there !

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Nadezna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews