We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
191
73
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
73
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath enclosed balcony across the road free bikes hot water beach heated pool the owner manager cooking equipment first floor sea view big room new zealand buffalo beach upstairs room powerful shower brilliant stay well equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Getting a bit tired for a 5 star review, great views, needs a bit of tlc, nice heated pool but a bit noisy downstairs. Great facilities for activities if you want to try them. We did not. Had a creche in the pool .swiming lessons

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Molzmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

This place is certainly overpriced. It is in need of a freshen up. The toilet is far too high ( as numerous other guests have commented ). The blinds are wrecked and ours did not even cover the entire window.
You get a kitchen with fridge, freezer and microwave, The beds were nice and clean and the linens are lovely. There’s a lounge area with TV so why complain, it just does not justify the prices they charge nor the star rating it has.
We did see that there are workmen here working on some of the units so maybe after this is done it might earn more stars.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jakeal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The first thing we were told when we checked was that they were no longer offering free breakfast as 'it was too difficult'. The Manager handed us the key and pointed in the general direction of our room. We had to ask twice for explanations on how things worked. The furniture in the room was varied. The large couch and bed were comfortable, but the 'wooden' furniture looked as though it come from Ikea. We discovered that the units are in fact all time share and individually owned. The bathroom was large with a spa bath with the shower above. Not suitable for anyone who would have difficulty climbing in and out.
On the positive side the unit was large with an enclosed balcony and the motel is just across the road from the beach.
Definately not 5 star and expensive at $300 per night.

Room tip: Steep stairs to the upper level quieter rooms. Ask for a room without a spa bath
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ks_diprose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Lovely location right on the beach overlooking the sea. We had an upstairs room with an enclosed balcony. Pity it wasn't open so we could enjoy sitting out. The room was large but in bad need of a refurbishment. There had been a new loo put in but I'm 5' 6" and my feet didn't touch the floor and the tiles were odd. The drain in the floor was dirty & there was no mat to go in the bath to stand on which was very slippery. I would not rate this as 5*

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Glynis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The owners of this establishment are very accommodating and user friendly. The wedding we were attending started at 1.30pm, so normal check in time of 2pm would not suit, but we were able to access our room at 12.15pm approx. Very much appreciated from our side.
Room was comfortable, but unfortunately we did not spend enough time there. A few things need tidying up due to age, but who cares about anything like that when you look out the window. The beach is right across the road, or if you don't want to go that far, the pool is downstairs.
Highly recommend if in the area.

Room tip: Most rooms face the water, so make sure you get one of those. Downstairs you may not get the view, but 1st level is spectacular
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lazzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews