We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
40
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
0
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed here two nights and wished it had been longer. Beautiful cottage in a large fruit orchard. Very peaceful and relaxing. Would highly recommend. Very nice and helpful hosts, good breakfast provisions, and very handy for beaches and walks.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We so enjoyed our stay at Mercury Orchard so thank you Diana & Roger our stay was just perfect from the local info, place to relax in with the tastiest local produce on our doorstep. This place is a must its the perfect place to unwind and also see the local sights. it comes highly recommended we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed there for our last 3 days of our 7 weeks New Zealand holiday. It was just a perfect completion of our journey. Diana and Roger were very friendly and helpful.
The cottage were very clean and comfortable and had every amenity we would look for!
Good places for eating nearby the orchard and handy for the nearest attractions.
We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UHUstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We enjoyed our first 2 nights in NZ at Mercury Orchard. Very laid back and attractive location and wonderful hosts. A rural retreat in an orchard but very handy for the local attractions good food nearby as well. Highly recommended. Very good breakfast basket and delicious complimentary fruit.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QNDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you to Diana & Roger for a wonderful stay. The cottage was very clean and decorated with love and many little details. We highly recommend this accommodation including the wonderful breakfast basket with homemade or local products!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 418alexanderh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews