We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
StefanH

Fantastic location !!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 May 2019
David & Dmitri are wonderful friendly hosts. They are very informative of things to do in the area. The breakfasts were beautifully made and very nourishing. Homemade baking was such a thoughtful touch. Thanks for having us !!!! Stefan from Germany
Date of stay: April 2019
Room Tip: Kupe suite and Tui suite
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview Valley Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 22 May 2019
Dear Stefan, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found Breakfast to be a lovely experience, always nice to know our home baking is good. We look forward to seeing you both again someday. Our Kindest Regards to you both David and Dmitri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$214
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $214
  • Expedia.com
    $214
  • Priceline
    $214
1.9 km from Bayview Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Baileys at the Beach
$199
  • Expedia.com
    $199
  • Hotels.com
    $199
  • Priceline
    $199
2.7 km from Bayview Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool
$236
  • Expedia.com
    $223
  • Agoda.com
    $193
  • Hotels.com
    $223
3.8 km from Bayview Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $125
  • Hotels.com
    $111
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Bayview Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beachside Resort Heated Pool
$161
  • Expedia.com
    $142
  • ZenHotels.com
    $116
  • Hotels.com
    $142
3.8 km from Bayview Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 bedroom unit
$181
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $196
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $164
4.7 km from Bayview Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Villa
$347
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $341
  • Priceline
    $292
  • Trip.com
    $402
5.0 km from Bayview Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment 2 - Refurbished with beautiful sea views
$195
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Priceline
    $195
  • Hotels.com
    $195
3.8 km from Bayview Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Executive suite's private terrace overlooking the Mercury Bay
$222
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $207
  • Agoda.com
    $201
  • Expedia.com
    $222
3.3 km from Bayview Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$282
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $282
  • ZenHotels.com
    $263
  • Priceline
    $282
4.0 km from Bayview Valley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Whitianga
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
562
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
562
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kupe suite mercury bay stunning views tui suite host david new zealand breakfast table freshly baked bread glass of wine beautiful bathroom the perfect host each morning places to visit thought of everything a lovely stay excellent hosts made us feel at home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2019

We had a wonderful stay, room was beautiful, David actually went out of his way to help me set up a suprise romantic proposal for my now Fiance. The service was faultless. Breakfast in the morning was a dream overlooking the ocean while being served delicious coffee and food. Perfect location. A hidden gem in Whitianga. I highly recommend Bayview at 91.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliandAnoushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear Ali, thank you for reviewing your stay at Bayview 91, it was our pleasure to help set up our Mercury Bay Suite for your Proposal in Marriage and was a joy to hear at Breakfast that she said yes. We wish you both a wonderful life together and look forward to seeing you both again. Our Kindest Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019

Bayview 91 B&B was our last stop on our 15 day New Zealand trip setup by New Zealand Encounters. What a beautiful way to end our fantastic trip. The hosts David and Dimitri made us really feel at home and upgraded us to the 1 bedroom apartment so we could spread out and enjoy our Anniversary to the fullest. Although we were upgraded to we were shown all of the accommodations and they were well above what one would expect to see in a Bed and Breakfast and all of the suites had a view of Mercury Bay. In the evening David and Dimitri invite their guest to have a glass of wine and will setup dinner reservations if you desire. If you are in the apartment like we where you have the capability of cooking for yourself and the supermarket is only a short distance from the residence.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Dads58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DavidinNZ, Manager at Bayview Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

It was a pleasure to meet you both and to have you celebrate your Anniversary with us at Bayview 91 and we are delighted that you found our Kupe Suite comfortable and found our accommodations, above what you expected, this is always a joy for us to here. We, of course, showed you the Suite that you were booked in the Mercury Bay suite that along with the Kupe Suite are the only Suites that have Oceanviews. Our Tui Suite has a Garden view. It was a pleasure to assist you with local dinner reservations and we look forward to seeing you again someday, Our Kindest Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

Excellent and Awesome!
David and Dimitri, thank you for the very warm welcome and the high service standard in your house!
Both helped us to find spectacular places arround.
Our Kupe Suite was very clean, spacious and beautyful decorated in every detail.
I highly recommend this special place to stay on the north-island!!!!
Mario from Germany

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariow1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Mario, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay at Bayview 91 in our Kupe Suite. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Kupe Suite and the commanding views of the ocean and got to enjoy the many delights of the Coromandel Peninsula. We wish you both well and send our Kindest Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

What an impressive way to begin our travels in New Zealand! Our Kupe suite accommodation had a private patio overlooking beautiful Mercury Bay...quite a view. The suite was spacious, spotless and beautifully decorated. We had the best top-quality linens. Every room had your comfort in mind. Our hosts, David and Dimitri, made you immediately feel at home. Our breakfasts were wonderful with freshly cut and prepared fruit, home-baked breads, cereals and eggs of your choice. The table was elegantly set making guests feel very special. In the evening, before dinner plans, there were drinks and canapés served on the spacious comfortable deck for all guests allowing us to visit and chat. Such a nice touch! If transportation was needed to a restaurant, David offered to drive and pick up. All in all, this was a special stay on the Coromandel Peninsula! We highly recommend Bayview at 91 Bed and Breakfast.

Richard and Karen Butler
Burlington, MA USA

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank butmatson-verizon_nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Dear Richard and Karen, Thank you for the kind words of your stay at Bayview 91, we were delighted that you enjoyed our Kupe Suite and that you found it appointed with all you required. We always like our evening time with guests to hear of their day's adventures and so pleased you enjoyed this and the Breakfasts. We wish you both all the best and look forward to seeing you again someday - Our Kindest regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

All rooms at Bayview at 91 are of high standard with attention to every detail Our suite Kupe was well appointed with everything being of high quality The views from Bayview are breathtaking We felt we were not guests but friends with David and Dmitri ,we were surprised to find that part of the service was to be invited upstairs to enjoy Happy Hour with the boys Enjoying a few glasses of wine and a lovely platter was very appreciated Breakfast served on the very best crockery in the morning cooked by David who is a excellent chef was very special Everything these hosts do for you during your stay is about making your visit of one to remember and treating you like friends Thank you David and Dmitri for making our stay memorable

Room tip: All rooms have excellent views and well appointed Kupe suite which was downstairs and very private
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bonney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DavidinNZ, Owner at Bayview Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thank you both for taking the time to review your stay with us at Bayview 91 and to let us know you enjoyed your stay in our Kupe Suite, Evening Drinks and Breakfast. We very much enjoy meeting our guests from around the World and evening drinks and canapes are the perfect place to chat and hear the stories of our guests adventures and so much more. You indeed arrived as Guests but departed Friends and we look forward to seeing you again someday. Our Kindest Regards David and Dmitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews