We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
181
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowl of fruit hot water beach the bed was extremely comfortable drive into town b and b the main house cute place lovely cottage bathroom products excellent shower stayed for one night nice room hospitable hosts off street parking no air con new zealand home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This bnb was fantastic. You can tell the owners really care about there guests experience. The room was very spacious and the breakfast in the morning was delisous. Would stay again anytime. Diddnt want to leave.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Myself & a friend stayed here for 1 night in Feb 2018. Really cute place, nice room, clean with a lovely outdoor area. Good shower, comfortable bed, can't fault it. The owners were really lovely, kind, friendly, but not overbearing. Had a really good breakfast just outside our room in a little courtyard type area which was lovely. Overall I really like it here and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TouheyMichelle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Great welcome, excellent room, very comfortable, and great breakfast. 2 minutes to the beach to swim, 20 minutes walk or 5 minute drive to shops and restaurants, lovely place to stay, short ferry to the other side and then good walk to headland with outstanding views

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights as the first stop on a tour of North Island following a 14 night cruise.
Everything was perfect apart from the weather!
Andrea and Macca where extremely friendly and hospitable nothing was too much trouble for them.
The room was very comfortable tea and coffee was provided along with a welcoming bowl of fruit.
Great location.Highly recommended.
We walked along one night to The Lost Spa as we didn't want to drive into town and went for the soak and dine deal, good food and good value. Worth a visit. Ask Andrea for details.
Bootle45

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bootle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent welcome, very nice place, very good location. Hosts extremely friendly, great care for their guests , talkative, interested, very helpful.
Large and cosy room, very comfortable. Pleasant good quality breakfast.
Absolutely no negative item to report.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jacquesbV6406SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews