We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Official Site
US$80
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$92
Hotels.comUS$87
TravelocityUS$87
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
96
65
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
65
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newspaper delivered wheelchair access full kitchen excellent accommodation cafes and restaurants great stay would stay again comfortable bed stayed two nights fred unit town marina host stove laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Very clean and run by friendly people who were very obliging and helpful.
The location was brilliant as in walking distance of town and the marina.
Would recommend this motel being so clean and comfortable and near many cafes and restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2021

A dated motel with awesome 60s-80s decor, generally comfortable beds and a full kitchen. Located within easy walking distance of the main shops. WiFi was free and fairly quick. We had no hot water on our final morning for some reason, which was a bit frustrating. The walls are fairly thin, so we could hear people chatting in the next unit, and a lot of tradies seemed to be staying, which meant quite a lot of early morning activity as they left for work. Well-priced for Whitianga, though the credit card surcharge pushed it up a bit.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoolooSwampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed two nights. The staff were great. The place was so spotless and we even got the newspaper left at our door on day 1! It is an older motel but in a kitsch kind of way. We would stay again!

I was so happy there was a washing line to dry laundry...

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AntarcticChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

This is the cleanness motel I have ever stayed in. Full kitchen with stove, microwave and a great range of crockery and cutlery. First motel we stayed on this road trip which had proper spoons for cereal and not soup spoons! Very comfortable and quiet. Host keen to ensure the stay was comfortable although he had gone AWOL when we arrived! Bathroom small with limited toiletries.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2021

Excellent location, short stroll into town full of Boutiques, Cafes, Restaurants and much more. Marina situated a minute away and walking distance to local beaches. Fred was amazing host and super accommodating, even sharing his freshly grown fruit and veges with us. Accommodation was clean with comfortable bed and parking outside the front door. Looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pashin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews