We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
0
1
6
0
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
6
0
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed in the beach cabin -
Extremely bad attitude from the people running the accommodation
Cold water shower
No reception office on the site, so we had to ask people staying there where to go to check in (and then had to go to a different camping ground to check-in). There weren't even any signs to indicate this!
Noisy (from nearby road)
No air conditioning
Fat back TV
Dirty shower, with hairs in it

But the worst part of this was the bad attitude of the people running the accommodation. They didn't even greet us with a "hello". We were greeted with an abrupt "What do you want?", and then when we told them that we'd booked accommodation they said even more abruptly "Well have you got all your paperwork?" - and the very bad attitude continued.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Worst accommodation ever!!!! Situated away down the road and around the corner from the office we stupidly didn't view before we paid up front! Got the key, went down and walked in....there was a blood stain on the duvet, pulled back the sheet and there were three black hairs, checked the shower and the floor was black which we thought could just have been a bad stain.....it wasn't, it was pure filth! Went to talk to the owner, Grant, said I didn't want to stay could we have our money back. He offered us another room which I declined as I had no faith in his level of cleanliness. Then he got nasty and said tough! We wouldn't be getting our money back, called for a young guy to go check the room and said go get key off him, we went down to check other room which young guy was cleaning, whole room stunk of exit mold!!!! At that stage we told him we couldn't stay, gave him one last chance to refund us which he declined then left!!!! Worst experience EVER!!!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank larabell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
wellington
1422
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This was the worst value place I have EVER stayed in. The place was filthy - dirt, mould, cobwebs, pools of water in bathroom. The bed was disgusting. The pillowcases and sheets all wrinkled. Looks like they hadnt been changed. The coffee and sugar in containers and were block solid so no use. Tea bags just ones out of a box. Very unhygenic on the bench. Two other couples were there while we were there and they both checked out after one night. We spoke to them and they thought the place was absolutely disgusting. After checking in we never saw the manager. This place is a rip-off. $120 for 2 people. We arrived to check in at the SHED. No-one there, just a note saying phone. We didnt have a phone with credit. So then phoned the number and told to contact Dawn. Who is Dawn? The lady next door.
Service was shocking, accommodation was shocking, isn't even on the beach. Photos on website are just blantant fraudlent.
This has been the worse value place I have stayed. Don't go - unless they really do charge you the appropriate price of about $70.

Room tip: Don't stay here. You will regret it
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Room was ok for the price, kitchen adequate no oven but microwave and hot plates which were a bit slow.
Walls a little thin.
Lots of hot water which was a plus.
A heat pump would be a welcome improvement in the future as it was hot and with the windows open the traffic noise was loud.
Helpful in the office which is signposted.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Although being called Beach Motel, “located directly across the road from the beach” the property is not beachfront, you can’t even see the beach from the units because there is a row of houses across the road blocking the view.

The motel is located away from the main part of town. The front unit we had was large and clean but no soap or shampoo in the dispensers in the shower. The WiFi did not work and the owner was not interested in resolving the problem. It was ok for one night but it needs some TLC from the owners.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews