We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
FindHotel
US$83
View deal
Hotels.comUS$102
PricelineUS$102
TravelocityUS$102
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
78
23
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
23
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location great bathroom upstairs room awesome views full kitchen stayed two nights friendly hosts beach towels stay there again lovely place noise town sunrise nz bathrobes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

Great apartment, fantastic views very close to beach , we took our push bikes so had no trouble getting around, town is walkable with restaurants and bars would happily stay again , owners were very helpful and our room was spotlessly clean, full kitchen if you want to cook

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jerrycox27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

Had an upstairs room, fantastic views, balconies both front and rear, best views ever. Room exceptionally clean and comfortable, everything we needed there. Fantastic hosts. The best stay, highly recommend this one!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleJM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

. Run by a very friendly and helpful young family. Spotless apartment.
Late arrival was no problem. Very helpful advice about where to eat.
Apartment compendium was extensive.
Free wifi and sky tv. This complex actively encourages recycling.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandyjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Great location, great host. Easy to stay there.
Only downside would be the terrible internet, but that’s pretty common in hotels/motels in NZ. This makes it a tad harder to search and boom experiences.
Highly recommend however

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank powt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

We just stayed two nights here with our two year old and four year old and loved it!!!! Very welcoming and helpful hosts, clean and tidy room with all we needed and just over the road from the beach. It is a very short walk into town. Activities were set up on the grass outside our sliding door so perfect for the kids. Highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jessannbabe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews