We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
PricelineUS$166
Destinia.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
91
75
17
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
75
17
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews actual apartment playing field bedroom apartment overlooking living dining kitchen area great pool and spa fantastic apartment large balcony washing machine flat walk location is fantastic five minute walk new zealand all mod cons air conditioning off street parking stunning views home from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021

After a week's break in the Coromandel, our car broke down as we were setting off home for Wellington. It was a public holiday in the middle of the Christmas/ New Year period and we needed to find accommodation ASAP. I rang Marina Park and Maree went out of her way to help us! She quickly found us her only available property and had it cleaned so quickly that within a few hours of the car breaking down we were in and relaxing by the pool.

Maree and Kevin were outstanding Property Managers, the facilities were fantastic and immaculately clean. The location is fantastic and the apartments have views around the Marina and overlooking the town.

We could not have wished for a nicer property in a convenient location (we didn't have a car, but everything was within a 5-minute walk). Maree and Kevin really have created a relaxing and friendly holiday getaway!

Room tip: Trust in Maree and Kevin to give you the best room for your needs!
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GraceF992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Spacious two bedroom apartment in a great location with only a short walk to town. Our kids were in the pool for hours and we also enjoyed the extra large hot tub. Special thanks to Maree for making our stay possible after I made an error with our booking dates - delightful hosts who were very accommodating and checked in to make sure we had everything we needed for a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melfamilytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

Well appointed apartment, spacious 2 bedrooms and a large bathroom. Exceptionally clean inside and out. Stunning views from certain apartments over the marina. Wifi. Easy five minute walk into town. Very quiet. Decent size pool and spa pool complex.
This is our second visit. Last came 8 years ago and it still looks as new as it did back then.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelavecmonamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

Wasn’t my first pick but others sold out due to school holidays. #44 ( managed by Bach care)was clean, spacious and warm. Handy walk to most places. A peep of the marina, good sized outdoor deck, and off street parking. Slightly strange kitchen layout to suit wheelchairs. Appreciated the welcome bubbles, and Nespresso coffee. Only downside was slightly cavern like bedroom, with sub quality linen and bedding, cheap toilet paper, and no Wifi.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P4067GArachelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020

Gorgeous 2 bedroom apartment overlooking marina. Very well appointed with plenty of space in the huge living/dining/kitchen area, with large balcony. All mod cons and plenty of kitchen gear. Don't be fooled by the stark exterior of the complex. Great location, pool, friendly staff.

Room tip: Marina View was excellent and nice breeze
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaughan walker, General Manager at Marina Park Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

So glad you enjoyed your time here at Marina Park.
Sadly at the end of March the hotel let side of Marina Park closes. Due to the Air bnb and online accommodation websites, our on site reception will close. Some these apartments will be available through these websites. Thank again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews