We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Destinia.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
272
540
548
224
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
540
548
224
168
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019

The Resort is a little tired and needs freshening up with a good paint job - especially on the doors and windows. The windows could also have a good clean in the public areas - the bedrooms were large and comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager K, General Manager at Karma Rottnest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear Sally S,

Thank you for reviewing on your recent stay. Over the winter months a comprehensive maintenance program is in place to give the property a new lease of life. We are pleased your stay with us was an enjoyable one.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

We stayed for 2 nights at Karma Rottnest (Fri and Sat night). The hotel room was very clean, but the facilities are a little tired for the price of the hotel. There aren't so many accommodation options on Rottnest, so I guess the demand is generating the premium price. There was a bit of noise from the Gov sports bar each night, but it stopped around 11:30 and we slept very soundly afterwards. Breakfast buffet was reasonable - good variety of hot and cold options.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heliKwokter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager K, Front Office Manager at Karma Rottnest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear heliKwokter,

We appreciate the time spent to tell us your feedback regarding your stay at Karma Rottnest.

Whilst reading your feedback I am happy to learn that your had a pleasant stay overall. Rottnest Island is in high demand however, we aim to deliver exceptional service to ensure our guest leave smiling and exciting to return for another great stay at Karma Rottnest.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for an even better stay.

Best Regards,

Mark Dalley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

My family and i really enjoyed our stay.
We used all the hotel's facilities and were pleased with the standard of all.
Breakfast is amazing, We also had dinner in Riva Restaurant. Service was fabulous and food very enjoyable.
Really nice pool and no problem getting a pool lounge.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure20277488442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager K, General Manager at Karma Rottnest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Departure20277488442,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad your stay with us was a nice experience. Karma Rottnest is a family friendly resort and our central location makes it a popular place to stay. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed our Riva restaurant. We are noted on our fabulous hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

From the other reviews I was VERY apprehensive about staying here, but unless you are lucky in the ballot your accomm options on Rottnest are slim so I bit the bullet.

Is it overpriced for what you get? Yes. $238 for a basic room on booking.com got us a room which was clean, spacious enough, great water pressure in the shower, and the bed was very comfy. That's Rottnest, everything comes with a premium. We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade on our first night, the lake view room was stunning at sunset.

We stayed in April so the fan was sufficient for cooling our room. I can imagine it would be torture in the middle of summer. There was also an oil heater for if we got cold.

The buffet breakfast was great. They had a few cereals, breads, hot options and a fruit/ yoghurt bar. There was tea/ coffee and apple/ orange juice.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again during Spring or Autumn. Good luck in summer, you probably will suffer.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kricket53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager K, General Manager at Karma Rottnest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Kricket53,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased your stay at Karma Rottnest was an enjoyable experience. Our premium rooms offer air conditioning, however due to limited power on the island we cannot provide air conditioning in all our rooms. We do experience cooler weather here on the island than the mainland and with the Fremantle doctor arriving early afternoon keeps the island cool from the intense summer sun.

We look forward to hosting your next visit to Rottnest.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Apparently 4 hours to receive one bag of luggage is ‘acceptable’ and ‘normal’ (5 min walk away from ferry). No sense of urgency when requesting access to luggage for our young kids’ gear. Couldn’t order a wine/beer from the bar while waiting. When we left the counter the manager asked the girl if everything was okay, didn’t care to ask us, the guests. Check in @ 2pm, check-out @ 10am (4 hours to clean a room) seems like everything took 4 hours there. Ruined our day (1 of 2). Paid a premium price for a very sub-premium service. Our family will be happy to never return here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee01321163373
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager K, General Manager at Karma Rottnest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Sightsee01321163373,

Thank you for your recent review. Luggage from the ferries to the island luggage shed are handled by a island contractor, Programmed, not Karma Rottnest. We advise guests there could be up to a 3 hour delay for luggage to be delivered due to this fact. We advise guests if anything is required fot the day to pack in your carry on luggage. I am concerned you were not able to order any drinks from the courthouse bar??? This bar opens at 10am. 2pm check in and 10am check out are standard industry times in hotels across Australia. This allows checked out rooms to cleaned and made available for incoming guests.


We hope you enjoyed Rottnest Island,

Kind Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews