We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Views across the bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views across the bay
Lounge room Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Views across the bay
Lounge room
Master bedroom
Fully self containted kitchen
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Sunset on the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rockingham, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gabrielle...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wish it was what we expected...”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

To set the scene. My sister, her son had travelled from the USA and I from Victoria to farewell my sister’s son in hospital. So it was a trying time and I had thought I had booked a holiday rental home that would provide us with comfort and respite from our journeys to and from the hospital. The house did not live up to my excpectations.
I think it would be a great house if you have a bunch of young people or kids and really want a basic house that you can mouch around and are not concerned about ambience or style (except for the room above the garage which was really what I expected across the whole house) Read on for my reflections:

THE GOOD
Interaction with owners online was friendly and responsive .
Good sized house with good space and layout (possible to watch tv in lounge room, and not hear it from the 2 bedrooms at the other end of the house).
The view from the lounge room, master bedroonm, and the seat that is positioned just ouside the front door as well as the room above the garage.
Beach opposite is aok - lots of seaweed on the shore, but sand quality good, and a clearn beach. (Can't comment about the swimming as it was too cold)
Quiet Location
TV large
Couches comfortable
Lots of good pressure hot water (but temperature uneven - would have to really watch it if you had small kids or elderly folk.
Double garage.
Good size fridge and stove.
The mattress was good (firm).
There is a lovely upstairs room that is perfect: good size, comfy couches, tv (although a little small for the room size), great deck area.

THE NOT-SO-GOOD:
Overall, except for the upstairs lounge/shower/deck the rest of the house is unloved and a bit shabby/dingy especially the dining room area, courtyard and bathroom.
The bath towels were were rough and old.
Light in the dining room and hallway did not work.
There is no light in the downstairs shower stall or on the stairs leading up to the upstairs area above the garage, and no light in the garage.
The towel rack fell off (without any effort).
The courtyard area unkempt.
The overall feeling was that it is an adequate place to sleep but not really a place I would want to spend alot of time to relax.
As I said, the pictures portray that the place is upmarket and it isn't so my expectations were not met, and hence the review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandD_Tra...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the Beach House. It's a gorgeous house with an absolutely stunning view. We had planned to go out for dinner each night but decided that we'd never find anywhere with such a great sunset view so used the well-equipped kitchen and BBQ facilities every night. Some nights we crossed the road with our glasses of wine and watched sunset from the beach. The location is a very easy drive from Perth and there was enough nearby to keep us entertained for a few days. It really was the perfect place to unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sunset views
Liked least: There really was nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien_Ba...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Beach House”
Reviewed 19 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Just back from a two week stay at the beach house and it had everything you could possibly want. We used it as our home base even though we travelled around. We just took an over night bag once or twice. The views, sunrises and sunsets were awsome! Excellent sized rooms and just a walk across the road to the beautiful beach which we mostly had to ourselves.. other than wildlife! Pity we don't live closer as this would be a place to go to on a regular basis.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickss1
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
570 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Awesome view, in great house”
Reviewed 15 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Great property, right on the coastline.

Arrived at property on Sunday evening, fairly easy to find, right on the coast road. About an hour from the airport.

Simply awesome views during the daylight, across to Penguin Island, Rock Island and Seal Island.

20 second walk to beach - saw dolpon swimming with 10 yards of shore on first morning. Stunning.

10 minute walk to Pengos (which is great for morning coffee) and ferry to Penguin Island.

The property itself is great, with everything you could want for a great holiday.

Two living rooms, including one on 1st floor with a stunning view of the sunsets.

I would definately recommend this property for a week's break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 10 September 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing