We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive
from US$316.08
More Info
from US$263.17
More Info
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveller rating
2,010
40
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,010
40
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three islands whale shark dive spotter plane bucket list an amazing experience from start to finish these guys great company morning tea felt safe once in a lifetime food was great fish making sure their job marine life these amazing creatures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What and amazing experience. We would highly recommend doing the Whale Shark Swim. A enjoyable day out with a great snorkel experience, amazing whale shark swim and we were lucky enough to see a hump back whale.
The team was really helpful with our children aged 10 and 12
A special thank you to Gabby, our daughter felt very safe with you in the ocean.
The food supplied was fantastic, we can’t wait to do it all again next next.

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lanzavolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so very much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear the whole family had a great time on board our Whale Shark Snorkel Tour recently :) We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Gabby and we look forward to seeing you again next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I highly recommend 3 Islands. Fantastic staff who go above and beyond.Bucket List Experience. Top Notch.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank robynen2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much, Robyn! Thrilled to know you had a great time with the 3 Islands crew :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went on the eco tour and was the most perfect day trip. Saw whale sharks, hump backs, turtles and the most amazing fish and coral. The crew were amazing and so knowledgeable. Special thanks to Nicole, Amy and Gabby who treated us to a spectacular first class marine wildlife experience. We have been on many snorkelling tours over the years and this simply was perfect in every way. The morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea was so tasty and the champagne and beers on the way back just finished the day off beautifully. Highly recommend this tour for all marine lovers.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank helenkZ4106UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI Helen

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for sharing!
We are so pleased to hear about your amazing day on the water with us!

Our crew are some of the best in the industry, we are happy you feel the same :)

We appreciate your taking the time to write this review and for choosing to spend the day with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Did the eco tour today was totalling blown away was lucky enough to see the whale sharks even though end of the season was taken to unbelievable snorkelling sights saw sharks, turtles, hump backs and so many wonderful fish and the coral which was amazing. Totally recommend this tour group professionalism and attention was second to none special thanks to Nicole, Gabby and Amy who really looked after us! The weather didn’t disappoint all I can say is I’m feeling very lucky.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank gingerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI Ginger

It sounds like you had a fantastic day out on beautiful Ningaloo Reef! We love when all of the marine life come out to play :) It is quite spectacular to be out there amongst it all.

We are happy you were able to experience it with us!

Thank you so much for leaving us this amazing review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! I’m in my 50’s and went with a group of friends for an eco tour! What a brilliant day, another tick off the bucket list! This was THE best day, we experienced not only whale sharks, but whales, dusky whalers, turtles, dolphins and beautiful coral and fish. This tour was for both the young and old. The staff were exceptional, and a big thanks to Nicole, Tricky, Amy and Gabby. Highly recommend this for any fitness level - just do it!

Thank joannerE8689RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Joanne

We are so delighted to hear about your great day on the water with us!

We feel so fortunate to be able to share the beauty of the reef with our guests and for our guests to be equally as excited such as yourself.

Thank you for taking the time to share!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews