We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful!

We were there for Mother’s Day lunch. Such a surprise. A wonderful winery, superb wines and... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2018
CeliaGaetaen
,
Perth, Australia
Amazing

Our visit more than lived up to our expectations. We were welcomed warmly and looked after... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2017
SallyJ64
,
Busselton
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
18
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We recently had our work Christmas in July at this great location.
The food was amazing and the service exceptional.
Rickety Gate is a must do when your in Denmark and is on top of my fine dining for this area.
Thank you, you will definitely be seeing me again.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Kinnearki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickety_Gate_Estate, Manager at Rickety Gate Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you Kinnearki for taking the time to share such lovely feedback and for arranging the luncheon for yourself and your peers to celebrate 'Christmas in July'.

It was ever so lovely to hear the laughter coming from our private dining room - great company, fine food and fine wine are essential for any celebration and what a lovely time it sounded that you were all having together....

We appreciate your kind praise and were delighted to see you return just 2 weeks later!

Warmest regards
Jacqueline
on behalf of each of us at Rickety Gate Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Thank you to Jacqueline and her beautiful staff on a very special day out. Your attention to detail is amazing . The food, service, wine and beautiful atmosphere work together to create a truly wonderful dining experience. We will define try be back!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Caring4Ucarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RG8DNK, Manager at Rickety Gate Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thank you Caring4Ucarmel for your kind words,

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your visit to Rickety Gate Estate and that each element came together to provide you a memorable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you once again for taking the time to share such lovely feedback.

Warmest regards,
Jacqueline Kirby
on behalf of each of us at Rickety Gate Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We've been visiting this superb little winery since it opened. Much has changed! During past visits, we've enjoyed coffee and treats after sampling and purchasing fine wines. Our Canadian guests were disappointed to find neither caffeine nor cake, but enjoyed the brilliant reds on offer. Where else might one find an eight-year-old shiraz for casual tasting? In place of cafe-style coffee, there's now an award-winning restaurant. Looks like a future visit may soon be necessary!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank ozcan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RG8DNK, Owner at Rickety Gate Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Our goals are to continually raise the bar on everything we do here at Rickety Gate and replacing Platters, Coffee and Cake for "Fine Dining" was such an example which has proven to be hugely popular and we look forward to spoiling you and your guests on your next visit to our gorgeous area. A little advice would be to book early as Kirby's at Rickety Gate Restaurant is very difficult to get into at short notice. Phone Jacqueline on 9840 9967
We make our wines to last the distance and cellared many of the reds away until such a time they were ready for drinking and very much appreciate you noting their age.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Visited here over the Easter weekend and was so impressed! The service was very friendly and professional. Learned a great deal and tried some excellent wines. Changed my mind about my likes and dislikes! Don't miss this one!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank heliconia9PerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RG8DNK, Owner at Rickety Gate Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Of all the things we do here at Rickety Gate Wines, the one thing that gives us the most amount of satisfaction is to assist in opening peoples minds to different wines and styles. This is made easy by having an extensive range of exceptional wines on tasting and that they were made on site in our own winery and allowing the wines to mature in the cellar until they are ready for consumption. Really pleased your enjoyed your experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

I have been drinking RG8 wines since 2003 that's a long time
There is no such thing a bad bottle of RG8 wine
Every wine is made in such a professional way that is is just not possible. The owners have committed to a "No Compromise" approach to wine making and it shows in EVERY bottle produced
Reds, Whites or Sparkly it is all just fantastic
The cellar door is a treat and the staff are great
If you are ever in Denmark
"Do yourself a Favour"
Call in and be blown away by the Quality, Professional attitude and above all brilliant service
Winery is now available for Weddings etc
Do not forget to book into the restaurant , Kirby's at RicketyGate for a 5 Star, food, service and of course the wine

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Alang004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RG8DNK, Owner at Rickety Gate Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

There is very little left to say about this except THANK YOU for your very kind words.
Our "No Compromise" ethos has served us well over the past 17 years and your review is testament to that.
Looking forward to spoiling your with some special wines on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews