We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
204 reviews
Spa bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 204 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Corrine42
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights, it is very peaceful and quiet. Waking up to birds chirping instead of the sound of traffic was lovely..We did miss not having any mobile signal. The house is very well equipped. The wood fire was great just a pity we only discovered it had a fan on our last morning there..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco L
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spend 5 nights at Annicca in August and loved it. The hous is so spacious and welcoming.. we even got to love the bad weather wich gave us an excuse not to leave the house..
The house feels very secluded and is surrounded by beautiful nature. It is perfrectly located within just a few minutes drive to amazing beaches, wineries and Denmark town centre.
Even the lack of mobile coverage at the house is a welcoming change from the busy town life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Quaint and so relaxing that you never want to leave.”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It is like a home from home but away from the city life.
Clean and inviting.
The serenity just mind blowing.
Relaxing and quaint.
Close to dog beach, as our 3, four legged friends loved.
Great for family and friends.
Has everything you need in the kitchen.
Well worth the trip, love, love, loved it.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peki102
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“The best holiday house in Denmark”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My partner and I stayed for the weekend and we absolutely had an amazing time. Denmark is a beautiful place to visit but the house itself was so amazing that we almost wanted to spend all of our time in the house and in the peaceful forest around it.

Marian (the owner) is very thoughtful and you will find everything that you need in the house. Also very nicely decorated and feesl very calm and spiritual.

The spa was so amazing. Even though it was built inside the house, the greenery around and the way it is built right at the edge of the window will make you feel like its an outdoor spa. Everything was working perfectly. We had zero problems.

The fire place was amazing. It was beautiful to be able to sit in the middle of the house and enjoy the fire. Everything that you need for it is there as well.

For an amazing house like this, the price is very affordable and we were really surprised how kind is the owner that is offering everything perfectly for the guests and still keep the cost low compared to other houses in its level.

Also, everything was very clean and just made us feel like home.

I would very highly recommend this amazing place to anyone :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How thoughtfully was everything prepared for the guests. The locations of the house and the facilities.
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilosimb...
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“You will love Annicca”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I have been coming back to Annicca for 9 years now. It continues to keep it's charm and warmth that draws us to it every couple of years.

This time we brought along my sister and fiancé as their engagement present and they absolutely loved it. We are all big foodies and spent night after night making beautiful meals in front of the gorgeous log fire.

I especially loved the electric blankets in the cold weather! Thank you Marian for sharing your home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing gourmet kitchen.
Liked least: Having to dispose of rubbish ourselves.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing