We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
578
42
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
578
42
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews settlers cottage the cottages games room splendid wren lavender lane greens pool robin's nest endeavour cottage farm animals log fire table tennis national park blue wrens beautiful place working farm home away from home we loved our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hired two cabins for our family group of 11 and we really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of space for everyone and the spa bath was a real treat. My morning cup of tea was enjoyed outside watching kookaburras and listening to the ocean. Kitchens were very well equipped with everything you need and having a washing machine was great. A beautiful place to stay in Denmark and we would happily recommend and hope to come back one day .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan Laing, Owner at William Bay Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive and detailed feedback, we appreciate it a lot.

It was a pleasure to host you and your family and we are glad that you enjoyed the spa and our wildlife.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
The William Bay Cottages Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Our extended family of 6 enjoyed an amazing stay in Pioneer Cottage for 4 nights. The cottage is spotless and beautifully equipped and offered the privacy, peace and quiet we were seeking on this holiday. We loved the birdlife in the garden, the sounds of the bush and the ocean in the distance. Thank you for a fantastic stay

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieaB7674OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan Laing, Owner at William Bay Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, this means a lot to us.

So happy to hear that you enjoyed the Pioneer Cottage and its surroundings :) It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Sincerely,
William Bay Cottages Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We had such a great stay at William Bay Cottages that we started planning our trip back on the way home. The house itself is super clean and had everything we needed. The kids particularly loved drinking hot chocolate on the balcony, walking to the games room (wifi for the teenager and table tennis for the under-10), movie nights and feeding the animals. The location was fantastic, so close to Greens Pool and only a short drive to town.
As it was our first time in Denmark we used it mostly as a base to explore the area and surrounding towns. With so much to see and do we definitely will be back and after staying at William Bay Cottages don’t think there is any other place we would ever rather stay. Can’t recommend enough.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RizzaUKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan Laing, Owner at William Bay Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rizza,

I can't thank you enough for this wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had so many wonderful moments with your family.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
William Bay Cottages Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

We had another amazing holiday for 10 nights at William Bay over Xmas 2020. We arrived to find a Christmas tree and a Christmas cake and champagne in our cottage which was a lovely touch.
The cottage is beautiful and clean with everything you need, the gardens are gorgeous and the kids loved the games room with the pool table, table tennis and trampoline outside as well as feeding the farm animals.
While the location is 15 minutes from Denmark town , it is right next to Greens pool and in beautiful bushland with its own walking track to a private beach .
We are already looking forward to a return visit

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicolecF1755JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan Laing, Owner at William Bay Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay, this means a lot to us!

We also wanted to thank you for all your kind words, we are so pleased to read you've thoroughly enjoyed your stay, the games room and the Christmas decorations.
It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future!

In the meantime, we wish you all the best!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

This is our second time staying at William Bay Cottages, this time we stayed 4 nights in Settlers Cottage. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very well fitted out and presented. The spa in Settlers was glorious and the bluetooth speakers over it was a bonus. There is a lovely deck outside and it was so relaxing to sit there and listen to and watch all the wildlife.

All the cottages are very secluded with a lovely grassed area around them and then the bush so you feel as though you are the only people there. There is a private path that takes you to the beach, the walk is a little strenuous but definitely worth it.

Phone reception was a bit spotty in the cottage but that did not bother us. You can always go to the games room where wifi is available.

We could not fault our stay there and look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan Laing, Owner at William Bay Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear guest,

I can't thank you enough for this wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had another lovely time down here and that you enjoyed Settlers Cottage and its surroundings.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
William Bay Cottages Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews