We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
13
22
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
22
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice clean rooms good size other hotels small bar lounge area tv microwave accommodation motel presentation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The Motel is very appealing from the outside but the mattresses were past their use by date and were uncomfortable. The receptionist couldn't care less when we told her and make no eye contact but simply took the key. The Motel itself is fine but uncomfortable beds and staff who do not care, don't make for a good stay. Wouldn't stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank yourcustomer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

This is a nice clean hotel with good sized rooms, we had a two bedroom suite which was like a small apartment
It would have been perfect if there was carpet in the lounge area, as the tiles make the room a little cold and stark
We would definitely use this hotel again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Good size tv. The restaurant food was delicious and well priced. Upon arrival the staff at reception were really friendly and you could tell they cared about your stay.
The restaurant staff were also really friendly and helpful. It was a refreshing change from some of the hotels I’ve been to recently, whose service has been a bit cold.

Free internet was nice, would drop off for a minute or so each hour. But not a big issue.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank WakeupRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here several times over the last six years. The rooms are always very clean. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The back rooms are better if you can get them. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 298alisonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms good size, two beds much appreciated. Plenty of parking,.we were at the rear of the accommadation so quiet at night. The restaurant is well appointed, with a small bar, short wine list, and our dinner on our first night was very good indeed, good to have my steak very rare, too bad many chefs seem to be able only to cremate steak.
The restaurant, we found subsequently, was the only place worth eating at, though we did not visit any of the other hotels in Collie.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happyvisitor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Manager at Collie Ridge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Good Afternoon Happyvisitor01

thank you so much for you review.

i will pass this onto the kitchen and reception staff.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews