We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
428
74
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
74
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemon grove wine bar two brothers pedestrian zone homemade lemon the bus a true gem beautiful pool family run main piazza charming hotel our honeymoon welcome drink the location is perfect chair lift amalfi coast yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay for three nights at this casa in AnaCapri during our recent visit to this amazing island.

This hotel has a number of lovely aspects. It's very peaceful and quiet. Our room overlooked the lemon grove which was full of lemons. Very pretty. The restaurant attached to the hotel has a good menu (the ravioli was divine) and we had a number of very enjoyable dinners and lunches. Nice pool area. Found the staff overall very good.

However, the breakfasts, surprisingly, were very ordinary when you compare it with similar level hotels elsewhere in Italy. We found the choices limiting on every level. Definitely room for improvement. Also, the shower is very narrow and hard to turn around in without bumping the sides... and we're small people! ... and the blinds in the bathroom needs some TLC and choice of shampoos etc pretty ordinary.

We chose AnaCapri to get away from the 'maddening crowds' of Capri and experience life in a small Italian village.... 3 days enough we though. Make sure to visit the Villsa San Michelle, the home (now a museum) of Swedish doctor, naturalist and animal lover, Alex Munthe.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Moonwaker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Beautiful hotel, well located. Extremely clean and well kept. Loved the facilities and the owners/staff. Breakfast was great, along with swimming pool area. would visit Capri again, and stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Stay in Casa Mariantonia is for me repeated dream. Small, but comfortable room, terrace, garden, restaurant, bar, pool, breakfast under lemon trees, and very pleasent staff. And beautiful views of the mountain ridge. There is everything you need in the neighborhood. Boutics, restaurants, shops, church, bank atc. And beautiful nature of Capri

Room tip: Every year, my favorite room has No.6. But I suppose, that all rooms are perfect.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Milan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We only stayed 3 nights as this was a weekend trip from the Uk , flew from Leeds to Napoli , taxi , ferry , taxi and a walk through the lovely pedestrian street to Casa Mariantonia , This is our first time to Anacapri and we loved the place & Casa Mariantonia is a lovely boutique Hotel , very friendly family run hotel .
We will return and when we do we will hopefully stay here again.

Room tip: We had a lovely room , it was number 1
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rich8640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We came here every year since 2008, the perfect place for a relaxing holiday and to enjoy great food under the lemon trees.
A lot of improvement made since we first came and poking forward to our 2018 trip

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wonghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews