We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance and service”

La Taberna degli Amici
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a family owned restaurant/pub located near to the center of Anacapri and easily accessible by public transport. We offer local, regional and Italian cuisine
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We had a wonderful dinner here! We sat outside which had a nice ambiance. We started with delicious garlic mussels. My husband had an awesome steak with veggies and potatoes. I had the homemade ravioli which was amazing! The service was great. Overall a wonderful experience!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

It’s hard to have a bad meal in Italy. What differentiates a great meal from a good meal is the atmosphere. We spent 2 weeks in Italy and had mostly very good experience with the food, this meal however was one of the memorable meals we had. It started with our Raphael, our friendly waiter, that tried to get to know our likes and don’t likes. He then made recommendations which we excellent. Both our apps ( chickpea soup and eggplant were excellent) he then recommended a wine pairing which was spot on. The owner, Nene, also came-by our table and we had a wonderful conversation getting to know him and the life on the island. Nene also recommended out her restaurants on the island he thought we would like. Couldn’t ask for a better food plus service. Can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank limorw288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We came by when the place was empty (weird hour between lunch and dinner), the chef greeted us and asked if we are here to eat. After realizing we are vegeterian the chef tried really hard to make sure we got a decent meal, and even made an off menu dish just for us. We loved the personal service and the food was great!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AsafB1S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Booked as top trip advisor. Basically it's a small street front place with buzzing mopeds passing every 30 seconds. Food acceptable but nothing special and price high for what you get had muscles which were salty. Followed by sausage spinach and about 8 chips. Service and wine were good but would not recommend it. Not yet found good restaurants on Island which for somewhere this posh bit surprising.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank martink54568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We found this local gem online while staying in Anacapri. It was a mere 10 minute walk from our hotel and well worth it. The waiter was wonderful - helpful with our menu selections, attentive, and friendly. The food was outstanding, served at the proper temperature and ample - all for a very reasonable price. The place was immaculate, and the atmosphere was cozy and gave us a taste of the local charm of Anacapri. We will be back on our next visit to the island!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lsariego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taberna degli Amici also viewed

Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to La Taberna degli Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing