We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious local takeaway”
Review of Al Buco

Al Buco
Ranked #13 of 58 Restaurants in Anacapri
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: This was a pleasant find at the arrival point for the Mont Solero chairlift, at Piazzetta Vittoria in Anacapri. There were some high priced touristy restaurants around the square. However by walking a short distance up the first street slightly uphill we came to Al Buco on the left.. Eating is indoors. It is a small restaurant with a full menu. The service is quick and friendly. The three of us only wanted a light lunch. So we split one lunch. They brought three plates. We had bread, salad, penne with tomato sauce, water and ice cream for 14 Euros. It was exactly what we had in mind. I highly recommend this restaurant.
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Clearly where the locals go, and was priced accordingly (very reasonable for Capri). Really good pizza and eggplant parmigiana. As good as the meal we paid 3 times as much for the next night.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 414Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018

This restaurant was a 5 minute walk from our hotel and it had so many amazing authentic food options! Service was great, they were always extremely busy. Great food and great wine options. Would highly recommend stopping in and trying the Risotto gamberi e provola and the pizza! Thank you for 2 lovely evenings :)

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lupp1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Reasonable prices for great fresh made pizza. Service was fast, at this take away pizza place. The chef made the pizza in front of us-doesn't get any better than that. The classic margarita and the mushroom pizza were very good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Retiredrn365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Don't miss this small take-away pizza place. The chef makes the pizza in the wood burning oven right in front of you. We had a classic margarita and it was so good we came back again the next day. The pizza has all the chewiness you want from a Naples style pizza and it is great value for money.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This was a great option for us when we wanted a pizza or sandwich as we were staying in a near by hotel. My 10 year old that this was the best mushroom pizza of the holiday and i thought it was good pizza and great value.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Leigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Buco also viewed

Anacapri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Al Buco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing