We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Ristorante Gourmet L'Olivo
Ranked #21 of 58 Restaurants in Anacapri
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Loved this restaurant. Everyone was very attentive from the minute you walk into the restaurant. Food was good and they had a huge selection of water

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NabhilachD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018

Where do you start? I can't recommend L'Olivio highly enough, My wife & I visited Capri and this was probably the best fine dining experience we have had in Italy. Wonderful food and IMPECCABLE service. One of the best meals we have had. The sommelier in particular was outstanding, we have always had trouble finding a full bodied, "chocolatey" red and she was an absolute fantastic help that delivered our best wine of the trip.
Soft egg was great as was the squid in soup, the rolled spaghettini with red prawns was a standout - best we’ve had yet, the other pasta was just ok and the veal was delicious. The desert cart has to be seen to be believed while the cheese cart and tea cart were a fantastic touch.
Even after we left dinner and went for a cigar at the outside bar, the staff continued to assist and we were fortunate enough to meet some new friends while sharing a drink out there. 10/10.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tipalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Stunning restaurant, amazing food and incredible service, do not miss this experience if you are staying in Capri. It was a stunning experience from start to finish, absolutely Loved it!!!
The service was out of this world, the staff are so warm and friendly, they made us feel extra special in bringing out a beautiful cake to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary, we will never forget our night in Capri

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank carbreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Service and food was outstanding. Amazing experience. We had the tasting menu and it was well worthy of two stars. Lemon pasta and the raw fish plate were the highlights.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Theo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Congrats to the service team and chef .
Amazing experience.
Perfect ambiance, the waiters all friendly and very professional.
And the food amazing .
6 course tasting menu .
Umami taste , fresh local seafood ,
Juicy meat and veggies .
The wine pairing perfect .
Sure worth it .
Andrea Migliaccio is the chef there , he have the magic Mediterranean touch like you eat with your family but more refined and ofc with a fine dining presentation.
Thanks for this experience.
Sure it was one of the best experience ever .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank peristeri76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Gourmet L'Olivo also viewed

Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Ristorante Gourmet L'Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing