We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
210
53
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
53
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romance room rooms are modern we stayed half board welcome treat staff for making our stay great pool close to shops perfect location for exploring room service dinner one night pool area restaurant staff the air conditioning spent a week the bus fantastic hotel memorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

A relaxed bolt-hole in relatively sleepy Anacapri away from the madness of the tourist honeytraps. Approached via a pedestrianised road lined with shops selling handmade sandals and floatly blue and white linen dresses, we arrived to a warm welcome and a complimentary drink whilst our luggage was whisked to our room.

Huge suite, spotlessly clean, and very attentive room service. We particularly appreciated the fresh supplies of drinking water left for us each evening. Pool area also faultless and I don't understand the comments that it was too small.

We stayed half board as a Streetview trawl of the area seemed to show limited restaurants in the area. Of course Streetview doesn't cover the large pedestrianised areas of Anacapri which does in fact contain many excellent dining options. The hotel's kitchen is very good however. Top marks to Chef, but when we return we'll probably stay B&B and explore a little more.

It's obvious that everyone involved with Melia is working very hard to produce such an excellent experience for their guests, but a special mention must be made for Chester who is a maitre d'hotel at the very top of his game.

Finally, whilst the initial look at the bill looks expensive, the Melia is actually excellent value for money given what we experienced when we moved on to the Amalfi Coast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gavingilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights with 2 of our boys (22 and 23). We loved everything about this Melia. From the front desk to the restaurant staff everyone went above and beyond to please. We all loved the location in Anacapri. Near the bus stop, on main walking street. Very nice section in front of hotel to have a drink, relax and people watch. Close to many restaurants. The pool area is very pretty and they have a really nice spa area. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank restosearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Guest Experience at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Mr Restosearch,

we would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your last stay here at Melià Villa Capri Hotel & Spa!
We're thrilled to know that you appreciated the whole stay; we wanted to thank you in particular for the nice words you spent for all Team.
For us it is very important that everyone was attentive and friendly; our mission is to make our Guest's experience truly unforgettable! We're happy to hear you take home with beautiful memories lived on the magic Blue Island. We wish to have the possibility to welcome you again in a near future,

All Team send you the best regards,
Laura Apuzzo Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

After a walk around the island me and the wife wanted a nice refreshing drink at a posh looking place. We had passed the hotel earlier during the day and I had expressed a entrance on going there for a cocktail. Glad I did, WOW! Bartender was excellent, had a great conversation while at the bar and superb drinks. We sat and watched as he whipped up some of there favorites, I swear he used some fruits I had never seen before which made it even more exciting. The ambiance was nice also it reminded me of a place in Miami clean and colorful. With all drinks you know you receive some finger food, that was nice and original, lollipop parmesan cheese, bruschetta and something that resembles cheese curds? Moët Champagne ice rose never had it in the states but it was what the Doctor ordered, I even had a none alcoholic drink that was famous. The experience was great and when we come back I think we will be staying at this Hotel.
Thanks for a great experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Malstyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

I traveled with a friend last summer to Italy on a budget. This hotel was our splurge. The rooms are beautiful, the bathroom was gorgeous and everything was CLEAN! Keep in mind you are in Anacapri which is a bus ride or taxi from Capri central. We didnt particularly like the one restaurant we ate at near the hotel - I don't remember the name. But back to this oasis of a hotel. Modern amenities. Great pool in the back, which if I remember correctly like all the other hotels in Italy at closes at 6pm. Im a big fan of staying at a pool until it's dark and then going out to dinner, but this is just not the italian way. I found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helped us navigate the island. The breakfast was included with our room and it also was terrific, fresh juice, fruit, breads, eggs, etc in the modern dining room with beautiful italian glass chandeliers. By far I loved our room more than any other hotel we stayed at. CLEAN modern and wonderfully decorated. The tile work in the bathroom was GORGEOUS. The special touches like the lights on the bathroom ceiling to feel like glittering stars was lovely. Keep in mind this is not a five star hotel that you may find in major metropolitan cities around the world, but my feeling was this was an exceptional Anacapri hotel. I liked being off the beaten path in Anacapri (vs capri) - and so happy we took a chance at Melia!

Room tip: Stay on high floor away from the front of the hotel and away from the pool in the back of the hotel where there may be music playing.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelin_IAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Guest Experience at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear SamFoodie,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Melià Villa Capri Hotel & Spa for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety, and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in your "house"in Anacapri soon!

Kind regards,

Laura Apuzzo
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Although the staff were very friendly and so helpful this hotel could never be rated a five star hotel..The location is not good , the swimming pool area is beyond average and the restaurant is average ...It could never by any means compete with the five stars hotels in the island.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jellyg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Guest Experience at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear jellyg2,

I would like to thank you or choosing Melià Villa Capri to spend your holidays. We really appreciate the time you took for sharing your feedback following your stay us.

Every effort is made to ensure the highest level of service delivery at all times, subsequently it is disappointing to hear that we have fallen short this time.

Our department is in charge of the guest satisfaction, all the team strives daily to enjoy the most personalized and memorable experiences and we are delighted to hear all the suggestion and problems of our guests , but I would like to invite you for the next time to Melia Villa Capri an personally manage your stay and take care about all your requests.
We are sorry that our locations didn't met your expectations, we are in the main street of Anacapri, close to the most famous attraction in the Island in a quit atmosphere and again we apologies if you didn't enjoy in our pool. We think this is the best place to relax and take easy.

We hope that we will have the chance to recover and show you our refined levels of hospitality and have therefore the possibility to welcome you back

To sum up, all of our guests are a priority for us, and you will be really welcoming for the next time.

We will exceed your expectations,

Best regards,
Laura Apuzzo
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews