We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
210
53
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
53
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romance room rooms are modern we stayed half board welcome treat staff for making our stay great pool close to shops perfect location for exploring room service dinner one night pool area restaurant staff the air conditioning spent a week the bus fantastic hotel memorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by a travel agent and it didn't disappoint. We loved the small intimate feel of the boutique hotel, which allowed us direct access to staff that couldn't have been more helpful. Special mention to Dario, who we tortured with requests big and small! Perfect location for exploring Anacapri and a short taxi ride from the bustle of Capri. Highly recommend also exploring fab local restaurants and Villa San Michele which are all walking distance. Big thanks to the team for taking care of us and acknowledging our recent engagement. The small touches were really appreciated.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 819grainneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Guest Experience at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Grainne B,

Thank you very much for the time taken to share a review on your Melià Villa Capri Hotel & Spa experience and for your kind comments on our design and services. It is a pleasure to read that the features of your room fulfilled your expectations and indeed thank you for letting everybody know that Melià Villa Capri is in a perfect location for exploring the magic Blue Island.
With pleasure I will convey your nice words to Dario I am sure he will be so happy!

We really appreciate your feedback and would love to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Laura Apuzzo
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed three days here and loved the location. On a quaint little walkway with shops all around. Great food at their sidewalk and indoor restaurant. Very friendly and comfortable room. Nice pool area. We loved the island of Capri and this hotel was a great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Guest Experience at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Bill L,

First of all, let us express our gratitude for having chosen Melià Villa Capri for your stay in the magic Blue Island and for your kind comment. Thanks to our priviledge location, it is possible to reach every corner of Anacapri and enjoy the true part of the island, here it's possible to discover the local handicraft like hand made sandals and the island fragrance. Furthermore, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and our staff met your expectations in exceed.

Our appreciation again for recommending us. We remain at your entire disposal and look forward to serving you again in the future for your next holiday in Capri

Best regards,
Laura Apuzzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Anacapri is much quieter than Capri, and this hotel is a nice quiet place to relax and unwind.

We spent a few days by the pool with know one else around. We found the food at lunchtime very nice, especially the pizza!

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, helping to arrange transfers and trips for us.

If you are travelling from Naples airport, I can recommend the private transfer service that the hotel can arrange for you, it certainly takes the stress out of getting to the hotel if you've not been to Capri before.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheStorm1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Guest Experience at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear TheStorm1974,

thank you for choosing the Melià Villa Capri Hotel for your stay in the magic Blue Island and also for sharing your experience with us!
We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation, and our team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our professionalism and friendliness.
It is a pleasure to hear that our services have been appreciated during your stay.
Glad that you had a pleasant stay within our hotel, we are looking forward to seeing you again soon for the next special holiday!

Best regards,
Laura Apuzzo
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

we stayed at the Melia Villa Capri at the beginning of May. we could not have found a better hotel in Annacapri.
service decor location second to none.we are already planning to go back next year. The Spa and the pool are so inviting and the rooms are super comfortable with great balcony and top notch bathrooms.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank PabloM1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Guest Experience at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear PabloM1105,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Melià Villa Capri Hotel & Spa for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety, and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in your "house"in Anacapri soon!

Kind regards,
Laura Apuzzo
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I just came back from staying at this hotel with my husband and we loved the intimacy of this hotel tucked away on a small shopping street in Annacapri away from all the crowds. ..The hotel is situated not far from the main square Vittorio where the buses leave you and has outside seating to sip a glass of champagne watching the life of Capri people walk by . The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool and spa which we used after shopping and sightseeing all day it was a quiet and peaceful retreat. They have suites that have their own private terrace but we had a lovely balcony overlooking the gorgeous views of Capri. The service and staff are top, rooms are modern and recently renovated. super clean . you feel like you are in a private home and the staff makes you feel this way. when we checked in they gave us a welcome drink and we checked in sitting down comfortably while people watching. very pleasurable experience. would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants to enjoy capri without all the crowds great for a lovely relaxing weekend for couples or singles wanting to get a piece of nostalgia from capri!

Room tip: we liked the first floor which was the same floor as the swimming pool
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni S, Guest Experience at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear cathroma,

We really appreciate that you have shared your recent experience with the all the travellers on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for your time and your nice words.

It is truly a pleasure to read such positive and motivating comments regarding your stay at Meliá Villa Capri Hotel & Spa. In addition, your compliments on our wonderful Team are highly appreciated, as it is due to the effort and dedication of our staff, that we are able to achieve our goal: the total satisfaction of our guests!

Looking forward to welcoming you for another amazing experience in the hart of the Blue Island of Capri.

Best regards,
Laura Apuzzo
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews