We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch and relax”
Review of Lido del Faro

Lido del Faro
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The best lido in Capri.
Food is simply amazing.
I always love this place, you can enjoy the sea, great food, at the end also the sunset and aperitivo.
You must see the place if you are in Capri

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank john71gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

This club is at a very nice rock cliff swimming "beach." One side of the cove is dominated by local families and a casual restaurant. Lido is more posh, and pricey, as you would expect. We visited several beach clubs in the Amalfi Coast region and we paid the most here for lounges and umbrellas, as well as food and drink. Patio service was slow arriving and I think we surprised the staff by walking into the restaurant and inquiring. All of that said, it was nice to feel like jet-setters for a day. Four stars mainly for the quality of the swimming area.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TexTri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant and beach club.
Fabulous food and great people watching at the beach. I had wonderful seafood risotto and my husband had a really great grilled fish dish. We did rent a umbrella and two lounge chairs at Faro beach and enjoyed swimming, lounging and watching all of the people jumping off the cliffs and enjoying their time at the beach.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lila2lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Very original menu with delicious fishes and octopus.
Most of the dishes were new to me
Which was refreshing

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We hired a scooter to go to lido del faro and it did not disappoint. Lovely cove, clear water and great sunset. Make sure you stay to watch the sunset as it is the best on the island. Good price for beach club sunbeds compared to fontelina club.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lido del Faro also viewed

Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Lido del Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing