We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thought the Pizza was Really Good”
Review of Dal Presidente

Dal Presidente
Ranked #37 of 59 Restaurants in Anacapri
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Alot of people bombed this restaurant but we dropped in for lunch and a beer and it was good. All the "no" guys have it wrong, this is really good and for Capri, priced well.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShadManDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Looks the same, but just not the same of the famous pizza in the city of Naples across the bay. Don't know what it is, but it falls short in flavor. Very gaudy interior, like a palace setting, so we sat outside. This is a sister pizzeria to the one in Naples proper, but it doesn't live up to the hype. Service was good, pizza was marginal. My wife did have a good calamari salad, but that's about it.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pizzaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We ordered two pizzas, to be honest they were the worst i have eaten in my life. They were tasteless, included no sauces and crust was burned. On the top of that they included 12 euro "coperto" to our bill. So our bill for food was 33 euro + 12 euro of obligatory tip. Do not recommend.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krzyszfotzborek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

It is said that a pizza is superior made by Japanese pizza chef in the restaurant. Upon his recommendation we visited there for a dinner. We though our vist would become a kind of support for him. But it was disaster.
Firstly a chatty Neapolitan waiter explained us todays good fishes which were not in the menu. It seems it is normal, and happens in a good restaurant. But it was not, it was just a trick to sell an expensive food. He puzzled us not to show the menu clearly. But, we did not doubt seriously because the Japanese chef was also involved. We ordered two Antipast mist, and got one just griled vesitable chips plate and another flied fish plate. Folowing to that he brought a tons of flyed shrinps which we did not order and insisted we ordered and also they took away unfinished vesitable plate. We also asked a white wine, but again he did not bring a wine list and offered 60 euro bottle. We asked a reasonable price wine then, 40 euro wine comes. Normally casual wine costs 20-30 euro in this area. We gave up to play with them and asked a bill for 4 aperitifs and two antipast mist, and claim we did not order a tons of flyed shrinps. After a tough discussion finally they agreed to cancell the tons of flyed shrinps and asked us to pay 122euro. One antipast mist costs 35 euro which is a double price of the nomal apetizer. It is really regretful. We liked to enjoy a pizza made by Japanese pizza chef in the lunch next day , but we hesitated to visit the restaurant any more.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KazunaoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I got a "pizza fritta", twice. Best pizza of my life! Really nice and charming staff, and not too expensive. 8€ for a take-away (it's a big pizza).

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dal Presidente also viewed

Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Dal Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing