We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Thumbnail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thumbnail
Children friendly pool,guarded by net screen Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Thumbnail
Children friendly pool,guarded by net screen
Garden
Sea view
Garden (photo by Tony+Hilary guests)   :)
.......
Well equipped outside kitchen-BBQ
Place in the sun
Shaded lounge by the pool
2 level open plan , sitting-dining-kitchen area...access to pool area.
Sitting area,access to pool,same level
..
Kitchen
Master bedroom with en suite bathhroom ,walk in closet...access to pool area
Master bathroom ,shower cabin +steambath
Walk in closet
Twin bedded room (one bed can be converted to bunk bed) sleeps 3 children + large bathroom,dressroom
New built Attic en suite,kitchen,balcony,sea view.
Attic-teenagers favorite
Attic bathroom
enjoy...moonlight-swim... mid June to mid Sept ( water temp.29-31 degrees)
Patio
....A welcome soft  breeze  blows up after sundown.
..
Google Earth position......2 mins drive to Agia Efimia
Myrtos beach 15 mins drive..one of the six best beaches in Europe
Myrtos beach
Myrtos beach
Melissani Cave ..15 mins drive
One of the many local coves.
....
Agia Efimia scuba
Horse riding..Sami 15 mins drive
..
Kefalonia ...it's sunny here !!!
Fiscardo 40 mins drive
Assos 20 mins drive
Agia Efimia bay
Agia Efimia ..2 mins drive
Agia Efimia harbour
Average tempratures and sun hours.
Hectors House key location,easy to explore.
...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JSD_E7
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday at Hector's House. The villa is first class. Hector and his team were brilliant. I would recommend the welcome pack - it got our holiday off to a great start. Agia Effimia is a good base to explore the island and we ate out every night in the local tavernas. Myrtos Beach is a short drive away but there are plenty of lovely beaches in and around Agia Affimia. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hifi system - inside and out.
Liked least: The drive to the property - should have gone via the coast road.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from two glorious weeks at Hector's House with my Greek husband and two teenagers. The villa was the perfect location for a family get away in the sunshine - it catered for all our needs. The villa is surrounded by open fields and olive groves and has a distant view of the sea. It is nestled between two mountains in a peaceful valley which leads down to the pretty harbour town of Agia Efimia - a welcome cool breeze blows up in the afternoons. We all enjoyed the lovely garden and beautifully lit outdoor eating areas which lent themselves to many enjoyable evenings cooking on the gas BBQ (excellent butchers in the harbour along with a few well stocked super markets) and listening to music which is connected indoors and out. Hector himself couldn't have been more welcoming! We opted for the luxury welcome pack which contained all sorts of Greek delights; a huge basket of fruits and vegetables, wine, beers, local cheeses, yoghurt, honey, nuts, a wonderful salad platter for our first evening meal, sausages, koftas, meats, breads, biscuits - it kept us going for most of the first week! We all had a wonderful stay at Hector's House and fell in love with Kefelonia - we will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, gardens, BBQ, peaceful location, views
Liked least: No air con in main living area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trousers0...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“James Bond could of lived here”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Hectors House for 2 weeks and discovered how pleasant Greek living could be. The house is fully equipped with everything you need, bar, music system , fab pool, grass to play football on with the kids and in an ideal location overlooking Agia Efimia bay.
Hector could not do enough for us and when we had a query or problem he was on it straight away.
I highly recommend staying here and will be back

Thanks Hector and Vicky

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space
Liked least: No air con in front room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
242lins
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay at Hectors House”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Hectors House was all you could wish for in a villa and more besides.
Upon arrival we were greeted with fresh flowers, a laden fruit bowl, a basket of bread and goodies and cheese, ham, milk etc in the fridge, what a lovely surprise, there was also a large range of dry goods and sauces available for us to use at no extra charge and more kitchen equipment than you could possibly need. The villa itself is very comfortable, really good kitchen and dining area, splendid lounge with large TV, loads of DVD's in English and a brilliant sound system with a huge repertoire of music to choose from, the en-suite bedrooms are very comfortable and have large walk in wardrobes which are a bonus. There is also a fantastic self contained apartment upstairs with all you could wish for provided. The villa is very clean and well -maintained. The outside area of the villa is very picturesque and has a fully equipped outside kitchen, bbq and dining area and another two other really comfortable places for sitting. There are plenty of sunbeds and the pool is lovely and has a shallow walk in area for children and the faint hearted. The garden is very pretty and the views are beautiful as the villa is overlooked by small mountains either side and you can see the sea between them. The owner Hector is a really charming, interesting and friendly man who greeted us on arrival to show us around and also paid a visit during the week to make sure we were happy, he arranged for his English holiday rep Amanda to visit us, who was very helpful and provided useful information about the local area.
I would highly recommend Hectors House although I would really like to keep it a secret. We had a week prior to Hectors at another villa which was very serviceable but I am so glad we choose to go to Hectors's the second week as I may have cried at leaving such a lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodo_10
Totnes
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful find.”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Hectors House with our own children with ages ranges 8 to 20 years plus the eldest sons girlfriend . We all had an absolutely wonderful time .
The booking process was very easy and pleasant helped by Hectors sister Vicky who was very efficient kind and helpful.
We had such a pleasant surprise on arrival being greeted by Hector himself and shown around his
Everything was just superb from the well equipped kitchen to large fridge and freezer , with a very generous welcome pack kindly thought about so we didn't have to rush out.
The whole villa is luxuriously equipped and extremely well designed and thought out from the furniture to the lighting, good wi if and superb sound system which extends outside enable our teenage contingent to stream music outside from the laptop provided. This e
The pool is wonderful and has an easy entry for younger , but has a great deep end.
There is an outside BBQ and kitchen area covered with fridge and crockery , utensils etc, so one can cook and eat outside , listening to music , with wonderful views around . If cooking in the evening there is a very clever atmospheric lighting system. Within this area there is a sheltered corner to sit and chill in some shade in the daytime or sit and talk in the evening.
There was enough space for us all to both be together and also to have some space and privacy if we wanted. When we ran out of BBQ gas it was replaced straight away , Hectors other sister helping out. All kept spotless by possibly another family member . All very friendly and kind.
The place is completely private not overlooked , and has a lovely grassed garden as well.
The upstairs bedroom has it's own en suite and small kitchenette area which was superb as my wife and I could get up before all the kids were up and have a relaxed cup of coffee on the verandah overlooking the sea and mountains as the sun came up.
A great find. We will be back. Thank you.
I cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything . It was all very well thought out. Generously equipped with good quality furniture equipment linen towels etc
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing