We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect holiday!”

Review of Phivos Villa

Phivos Villa by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Phivos Villa by night
Large Swimming Pool
Length 11m
Width 4.5m
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Phivos Villa by night
Large Swimming Pool
Length 11m
Width 4.5m
Entrance side
Exquisite Dining Room
Living Room
Part of the Living-Room
BBQ Area
Phivos Villa
South wing
Spacious veranda with marvellous view.
Pool Area
Swimming Pool and BBQ area from the Veranda
TV Room
Part of TV Room
Bathroom with shower
Master Bedroom with Antique Dressing table
Bedroom with 2 Single Beds
Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen
Scenery from the front yard
Agia Efimia morning serenity
Key Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EstelleLH
1 review
“The perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at Villa Phivos was amazing and it exceeded our expectations. The villa was spacious and well thought out. The bedrooms had a boutique hotel feel and the downstairs was elegant yet homely. The views from the villa, overlooking the harbour in Aghia Efimia were absolutely breath taking. The outdoor area was the star of the show with the gorgeous pool and plenty of seating and eating areas to enjoy at all times of the day. We enjoyed trips down into the village to eat, buy groceries (at the bakers, small supermarkets and butchers) and also to hire boats to explore the nearby beaches around the coast line. It is worth investing in some snorkels (we bought some in the village) as there is wonderful sealife to see in the clear, crystal blue waters. Myrtos and Antisammos beaches are lovely as are the little beaches dotted around the coast line. Melissani caves were also beautiful. We would highly recommend this villa, it is equipped with everything you could need and more and the welcome pack on arrival was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
I really appreciate you talking the time to write the nice comments about our villa Phivos. We are so pleased that you enjoy your stay and we are look forward to welcoming you to Agia Effimia in Kefalonia again soon. Best wishes, Phivos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - Adorably furnished
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for posting your review. It is so meaningful to others who are searching to be able to read what someone has said after staying in our villa. We are so pleased that you loved our house as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you to Aghia Efimia in Kefalonia again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CathVa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa!”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Feel so at home, couldn’t wish for a better place to stay! The villa itself was even better than described, with classy decoration, full house equipment, great outdoors spaces, barbecue, large swimming pool. Fully equipped, very well organized and super clean. Phivos villa is in an aesthetically beautiful location, with views of the mountains on either side and a sea view down the valley. I definitely recommend Phivos Villa to friends and families and I will surely be booking it for my holidays with friends or family again. Thank you Phivos for such an amazing experience! Hope to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words, we'll try to maintain our highest standards so that all our guests are more than satisfy with their stay. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Best wishes. Phivos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva M
2 reviews
“What a Villa!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Once again we have absolutely loved loved our stay at Lito & Phivos villa, the place felt very much like home during our stay. We were group of 10 persons (two families) and Lito & Phivos villa were the best choice once more. Two villas close to each other are surrounding by beautiful gardens and each of them has a large swimming pool. We loved returning to the villas, is one of the most beautiful places on earth!! The whole family had a great time. Thank you once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is so meaningful to others who are searching to be able to read what someone has said after staying in our villa. We are so pleased that you loved our house. Look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Wishes, Phivos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing