We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Dream & Fantastic Vacation House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Rose of Rhodes

cristal oasis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cristal oasis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
cristal oasis
verandah
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
lounge
lounge
lounge
hallway and linen closet
bedroom 3
kitchen
barthroom
bathroom
verandah
lanterns
beach towel hangers
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Afandou, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Experienc...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Dream & Fantastic Vacation House”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We vacationed in this house for a family ( 2 adults and a child of 4.5 years).
I want to write many good things about this house and its mistress Sue: 1. Sue is very friendly and hospitable, always ready to help and help to solve the problem ( on the day of arrival she took us to the grocery store, rented us a car, etc.); 2. Amazing house with all amenities, beautiful and spacious rooms , equipped kitchen and a large terrace. In the garden surrounding the house , we picked grapes and figs , my son loved it ))).
Walking distance to the sea 15-20 minutes ( maybe for someone far away), but Afandou beach is amazing, crystal clear water, clean beach.
The house is situated very convenient to explore the island: it's near a road that runs along the coast and drive anywhere is not difficult.
I hope that we can come back and spend gorgeous days.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Gregory and his family are the ideal and perfect guests to have. They arrived with gifts for me! The house was kept spotless and their son was an inquisitive, intelligent quiet boy. Congratulations to both parents for such wonderful comportment and manners . I would recommend them fully to any othe rental, it was a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T
1 review
“A fantastic holiday home, perfect for a fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Rose of Rhodes is a perfect holiday home for a family / small group. Private parking, garden, verandah and all the amenities you could need including dishwasher and washing machine. Comfortable beds, a spacious bathroom and air conditioning and plenty of space to relax. A great location from which you can explore the island, many beautiful beaches nearby and Rhodes town and Lindos only a short drive away. Faliraki with it shops and restaurants not too far away either. Sue the owner was extremely helpful and friendly and there was a supply of food and water waiting for us when we arrived in the early hours of the morning which was very handy and much appreciated after all the travelling! We were also able to pick fresh fruit from the trees in the garden which was lovely. Would thoroughly recommend this holiday home to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Couldn't ask off a better family, clean, quiet, with extremely well behaved boys. Would give a five star rating to my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber47...
1 review
“Perfect country/seaside house in Afandau.”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From first contact with the owner Sue we realised we were going somewhere special. We arrived at midnight so it wasn't till the next morning that we saw the amazing setting of the house which was everything the write up said. The modern house was equipped with everything we needed and Sue was always available to help us with any problems.
From the spacious balcony the view was quite spectacular, a panorama of olive groves, sea and mountains. Though we felt gloriously secluded we were only two minutes away from the great Golf Taverna, five minutes away from the beach and five minutes away from a small supermarket. The lovely town of Afandau is only ten minutes away. Though there is a regular bus service a car is a big advantage.
We have spent a lot of time in holiday properties and we think this is one the best.
Finally an owner can make a holiday and Sue certainly did that, nothing was too much trouble, for instance my wife left her jacket when we we left and Sue offered to bring it to the airport to us. We will never forget The Rose of Rhodes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
The kind of people you'd love to stay forever! A pleasure having you at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The dream house”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing house situated in the heart of Rhodes. A fantastic landscape, with a blue sky and a bright sea, is the first thing you see just woken up. A garden full of olive trees and figs surrounds the house. We were seven teenagers, maybe the position is not comfortable but with a simple scooter you can reach every beach. It's absolutely the most stunning house where you can stay for a holiday! I suggest everyone to go there and relax as long as you can!!
The host is very kind, helpfull and always smiling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M
Province of Pavia, Italy
2 reviews
“wonderful house and nice sue”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

beautiful house,very very beautiful no far sea and sue is fantastic!there is fresh fruit innthe graden free and there is a lot of green garden1

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Elena and her partner were the ideal guests that any home owner would want. A real pleasure to have met them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing