We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a perfect stay”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Palm House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jalandhar, Jalandhar District, Punjab

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
realAshis...
Patiala, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a perfect stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

it is really a great place to stay.. the people are very friendly and it provides a lot to good resting ammenties.. rooms were quite good

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. We would love to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akdhillon
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“had a wonderful stay. beautiful location.”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Enjoyed our stay, this property is very comfortable and really good location. I would recommend this to anyone and would like to visit this property in near future. Hope you enjoy this as much as we did.
Avinash Dhillon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thanks for the beautiful review. You just earned a free stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neeludhal...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Palm house”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Nice place to stay with good people. Food is very good, best thing is very open area and close to city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip72175...
1 review
“Green, spacious, well furnished heritage house”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I visited this house with some friends last month. It is a lovely, spacious villa surrounded by lawns and greenery. Very old Punjabi/Mughal architecture; tastefully furnished and very clean. Wifi actually works well. The host, Baljit is a very warm and helpful lady. You need to request meals before hand. There is a fully equipped kitchen and arrangements for getting your laundry done. Loved my stay and specially the morning tea in the huge verandas.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing