We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and vacation house for awesome...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Monplaisir

after the dark
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
after the dark
fun fun fun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
after the dark
fun fun fun
Poolside basketball
outdoor dining area
fun fun fun
Yellow Day Dreamer
is waiting ...
Living room
Kitchen
1st bedroom
Master bathroom
Large private  walk-in closet with built-in safe
2nd bedroom
2nd bathroom
Walk-in closet  for 2nd bedroom
3rd  bedroom
For little travelers
3 bathroom
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geronimo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and vacation house for awesome vacation”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

best vacation home here on aruba,
why? owners Helen and David have really thought of everything, for everyone there is something in the house to get your vacation to spend on this island. it is already our third time here and remains fantastic, Why fantastic because of wonderful private property. Everything is so close, is a holiday home that makes your holiday complete. sleeping in this five star bed I stood up every day with a comfortable body. do you want to eat sea food there were self cutlery for. are you a fan for BBQ you have outside kitchen focused for your love for BBQ. whole house is equipped with hot water. We would definitely recommend this property

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you for an objective review of what we offer: location, comfortable stay for up to 10 people, responsive guest services. We do value your feedback. It's important for us to know that you had a great vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Verity K
Saginaw, Texas
2 reviews
“Great location & Wonderful Home”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Spectacular home located a short distance from the beach and shopping. David & Helen were very welcoming and communication was easy and great. Highly recommend this lovely home! Perfect for a family. Our next trip... this will be our preference to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyshawn...
Nantucket, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location! Beautiful House!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Location was Perfect, The house was great, and the Owners you outstanding! This was our first time to Aruba and will definitely be going back! The owners were very good with responding to all questions and to our great surprise even gave us a gift card to Fishes restaurant which was outstanding! Highly recommend this property!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraghKa...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is our 3rd year booking Villa Monplaisir. We love the location as it is literally a 5 minute walk from the Beach, Restaurants, Bars, Casinos and local shops. The villa is very well appointed with an amazing Outdoor lounge and dinning area.Has a great pool to have a dip in after a day at the beach. This house is plenty big for families and the bedrooms and bathrooms are very generous in size. House is well equipped with all the essentials. Helen and Dave are a pleasure to work with when booking the villa and their team of people on the island are very friendly and helpful. The main supermarket is only a 5 minute drive from the villa. This year they put in a brand new outdoor grill. Will Definitely be going back in 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing