We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place, nice and private, yet close to beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Mango Guesthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mango Guesthouse
Mango Guesthouse Mango Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Mango Guesthouse
Mango Guesthouse
Mango Porch
Pool & Garden
Mango kitchen
Front of Studios
Side of Studios
Pool
Up View
Main House
Iquitos Terrace
The bedroom
Iquitos Bathroom
Pucalpa Studio Kitchen
Living Room Mango
Mango Bathroom
Tiki Hut
Inside Hut
BBQ Area
Tiki Hut
Main entrance
Close of Blue Heaven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
YvonneTW
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place, nice and private, yet close to beach”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved staying at Punta Salina, the mango house that we stayed at was perfect, all we needed was there. We felt very comfortable being there for a month. Stefano was always available, very approachable, and he works really hard to keep the place in good condition, and also the yard. We have no complaints whatsoever. We did rent bicycles for 2 weeks, but you can't easily bike everywhere over the island, it was just handy to get around to the bigger grocery store and the beach. Otherwise we walked, used the bus and for our last 3 days rented a car. Aruba is a lovely island with very nice temperatures, warm all the time. You can drink the tap water, which is also very nice to not have to worry about. We are Canadian/Dutch, so loved hearing the languages, and loved the dutch wares you can buy in the grocery stores, great bakery and cheese!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LenainAru...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing time in Aruba”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If you like a cosy, quiet place, if you enjoy cooking fresh fish for dinner or BBQ, if you prefer walking to the beach instead of driving, if you are looking for the friendly owners, if you enjoy a swim in the clean swimming pool early in the morning or at night before going to bed - this place is for you.
If you enjoy privacy and would like to relax and at the same time be very close to the beach and tourist attractions the big hotels with casinos, restaurants, etc. this place is for you.
We had amazing 10 days at Villa Salina and hoping to be back next year.
Stayed December 2014 travelled as a couple.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monique s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bit of privacy minutes from the action”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a week with my husband and 9 month old. it was perfect for us. Enough space for a small family and close to everything. Stefano was a great host and we enjoyed the grill, pool, outdoor shower, hammock and patios. The internet could have been a little better but I would recommend to anyone searching for a more private, comfortable, homey experience than the high-rise hotels.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina L
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Villa Punta Salina! Nice room, outdoor kitchen with everything you need to make a meal or breakfast at home. Nice garden with pool! Close to beaches and hotelarea, but still in a local neighborhood. We liked it a lot and will stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling1...
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Calm!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently traveled to Aruba and had a wonderful stay at this micro retreat. It was close to shopping, restaurants and our favorite spots for the beach and snorkeling. We rented a car and were so glad we did. It took us 5 minutes to get to Arashi and Boca Catalina which were our favorite spots for snorkeling and relaxing. We would recommend shopping at the Super Food and the small kitchen has all we needed to make a simple meal. We loved the safety and convenience of this retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing