We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“on top of the Island in Aruba!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Complete and modern kitchen, perfect for cooking your own breakf
Relaxed beach house feel and a light and fresh cottage-style in
Dining in is not a problem
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jeffreyfr...
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cute place away from the tourist area yet close to everything but with a few problems.”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here 7 nights from 11/6-11/13/17. I'll keep my review concise by listing pros and cons.

Pros:
Location. The cottage is out of the tourist area and fairly quiet.

The kitchen is well stocked with just about everything you need to cook meals.

The bathroom is nice yet small and the shower is good and there is plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

The AC units work fairly well.

Wi-Fi is good with a strong signal all around the area and outside.

Washer and dryer work well and are nice to have to keep beach towels fresh on a daily basis.

Beach supplies (towels & chairs) are nice to have.

Cons:

The photos on the website don't exactly show you everything that is going on at the cottage. Ten feet off the front porch is a large wooden fence bordering a brightly blue colored large villa. This villa has bright LED security lights that stay on all night long and really detracts from the beauty of the place and keeps you off the porch at night.

Behind the property is the neighborhood and there is a large shipping container in the yard which I found to be unsightly.

There are a few stray dogs in the neighborhood that wander up and on 2 occasions they urinated on our beach items we had out on the porch.

The gas stovetop only had one properly functioning burner.

There were signs of rodents (droppings) in the kitchen on the counter and quite a few ants on the counter every morning.

There was a large puddle of water surrounding the refrigerator when we arrived as if it had just been defrosted.

The gas grill was dirty and disgusting with rust on the grates and when I tried to light it, it did not work.

The bed (queen size) is quite hard and uncomfortable and the pillows are flat.

There is no curtain on the bathroom window (we fashioned our own from a towel) which would not be a problem if there wasn't so much traffic on the beach road right outside. We did find that closing the outside shutters not only blocked the view from outside but helped with cooling in the bedroom area at night.

The road going to the beach is right off the property line and is fairly busy during daylight hours with all sorts of off-road vehicles and truck traffic all day long speeding up and down.

At night somewhere down that beach road is a party place for locals (I assume) and on Friday night many cars and trucks were going up and down the road with loud music and they were shooting off flares down there.

The beach at the end of the beach road is ugly. Lots of trash and broken bottles everywhere. Not the rental company fault but it really detracts from the area. We only walked down there one time.

I attempted to contact the concierge (phone call and email) one time to let them know that the stove top was not functioning properly and that one of the beach chairs was broken and received no reply to either.

The rental company seems to have a hard time replying to emails but they do send you many emails reminding you of things you need to do.

Overall our stay here was just ok. The bed situation would keep us from renting this property again as both of us left with sore backs and necks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buttermil...
buffalo ny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“on top of the Island in Aruba!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

the cottage was amazing and just far enough out of town to show you the dessert part of Aruba without a long drive or a isolated feeling. We had our coffee watching people in the distance riding horses, watch the most awesome fireworks displays night after night across the entire island. Took a dirt path behind the cottage to explore the almost untouched North Shore of Aruba!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the remote feel of the place but the easy of getting to and from town (10 minutes)
Liked least: one bathroom through the master bedroom, steep narrow staircase to loft br
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unelma333
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed for a week at this beautiful cottage in September. It was just as advertised, at the end of a town in a natural location, with cacti everywhere. It was perfect for the secluded, romantic holiday we planned. Usually we'd book a waterfront cottage, but this seemed difficult in Aruba, so we decided to have a sporty eco holiday. Also here the sea is only a couple of km away, easy to reach by car or bike.
The cottage has all amenities you need, the kitchen is exceptionally well equipped for a holiday rental. You have a TV and internet to stay in touch with the outside world. There is a washing machine, chairs, snorkeling gear, games - anything you can wish for. We enjoyed to just sit outside at the patio for hours and relax. Also we didn't encounter any insects that could ruin your holiday at some other Caribbean locations.
There are great mountainbike trails starting right behind the house. A mountainbike rental with new bikes from a local shop is included in the rate if you request it in advance. We were really happy to have this special service and decided to use only bikes to get around the island. This proved to be difficult as it is not only very hot, but the wind is exceptionally strong at all times. Still, we have seen much of the island this way, even though some of the tours were really exhausting. For going to the beach or driving to the California Lighthouse for example I could recommend mountainbiking at the island, however bigger tours are really difficult. I guess most people would prefer having a car.
So the cottage is wonderful, I can only recommend it for couples of any age. There are extra beds in the loft, so it is even big enough for a family of four. As a bonus, you'll find even high quality cosmetics from Aruba Aloe at the bathroom. In our case we found the soap and body lotion bottle empty, but were able to fill them up ourselves. I guess this is the only negative thing I can say apart from maybe needing a curtain at the bathroom window and a new toilet brush. But apart from this everything was just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isa65Cura...
Curacao
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cute cottage with all amenities”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights at the cottage for my birthday celebration.
The stay was extremely comfortable, as the cottage is equipped with all imaginable amenities.

Located in a rugged area on a mountainbike trail, it was perfect for my husband who travels with his bike.
The stay was very relaxing but above all, we can't say enough of the outstanding service we received from the management team, especially Ardeline.

We highly recommend this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was a home away from home. Everything was available.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing