We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
1,084
247
41
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
247
41
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel turn down service finger lakes hotel restaurant a lake view room blue pointe would highly recommend this hotel coffee station fire pit coffee and tea we ate breakfast southern tip of seneca lake bottle of champagne beautiful room walk in shower off season a bit pricey
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The hotel is in a wonderful location, right at the foot of Seneca Lake and in downtown Watkins Glen. We booked a king lakeview room. Large room and the bathroom was fabulous! I also liked the fact that you can actually open the windows and enjoy the breeze from the lake.

The service was outstanding; all the employees were very friendly and really went the extra mile to make sure you were happy. Turndown service was nice to see, too--so many hotels are no longer offering it.

Restaurants on the property were excellent as well...plus there are other very good eateries within walking distance from the hotel. Plus, you are just a few minutes drive from some of the best wineries in the region. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donalyndoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for your choosing the Harbor Hotel while visiting the Finger Lakes region. We appreciate you taking the time to share your nice comments with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your nightly turn down service and are even happier to hear you received great service from our staff. Your compliments are very much appreciated.

We will look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Great location: lakefront (south end of Seneca Lake), walking distance to several restaurants, approx 5 min drive from Watkins Glen State Park (must see).

We had a lake view room with 2 queen beds that had a balcony--fabulous views. The room was quite spacious. It had benches in front of the beds for seating as well as 2 chairs. There was also a tall table with 3 stools for additional seating. Also in the room was a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom had a very nice walk-in shower (no bath tub).

We did enjoy the small, heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi. In the morning, the hotel had coffee available on each floor by the elevators. Free wifi in the room & hotel.

It was a dreary/gray day during our stay--unfortunately no beautiful sunset. We walked down to the harbor.

I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doublecrossed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor! It was such a pleasure to read through your detailed review. It sounds like you had a wonderful visit.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the comforts of your guest room and appreciate you highlighting some of the great amenities our hotel provides to our guests.

Again, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are delighted that you have a fond memory of The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel.

Best Regards,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This place is very nice , it is right on the water, it is in a beautiful area in the Finger Lakes, and the food was delicious ! there is a restaurant and bar located in the hotel and they have a pool . it is very close to downtown watkins glen and The Watkins Glen State Park.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel's lakeside location in the heart of the Finger Lakes region. As you noted; the attractions in and around the Harbor Hotel are endless and definitely make for a fun filled vacation.

From all of us at the Harbor Hotel, thank you for posting your great review on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Excellent rooms, great service and vegan menus at the restaurants!!!! The staff were very knowledgeable about the area and had great suggestions for place to visit and eat!!! Walking distance to the Watkins Glen State Park. Highly recommend this place

Room tip: Select rooms with the lake Seneca view!!!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Naresh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. It's so nice to hear that you not only had an excellent stay at the Harbor Hotel but that you enjoyed our vegan menu which is becoming very popular.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted that you have a fond memory of The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel.

Best Regards,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Beautiful newer lodging on the lake. Rooms are nice, bathroom showers are huge and comfortable. Bedding is top notch. Staff is very mediocre for NY wine country, where we have found most of the hospitality service is top notch. The place is reasonably priced (about 99 a night) unless there is an event, then they jack their rooms up 400%. Seems a bit much. Due to the ever changing costs, we chose to stay somewhere that we can get a nice room and not find that one weekend it's 99 bucks, next week 400, etc. We travel to NY 8-10 a year for work and pleasure, so a dependable place/price means everything. I can live with a less fine shower for the comfort of dependability.

Room tip: A small building, with a lot of floors, they all look pretty much the same.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 542pjeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed the comforts of your room and appreciate you highlighting our luxurious spa inspired bathrooms; they are definitely a guest favorite!

We are so very surprised and sorry to hear you didn’t receive 5-Star service from our staff. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service so this is very disappointing to hear. We appreciate you sharing your valuable feedback as we continue in our efforts to provide the best stays possible to each and every guest.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Carolyn Guyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews