We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$192
View deal
Expedia.com
US$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Trip.com
US$164
View deal
Hotels.comUS$212
PricelineUS$182
TravelocityUS$212
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,827)
Filter reviews
2,829 results
Traveller rating
1,857
712
184
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,857
712
184
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st geran infinity pool privilege room our honeymoon all inclusive package beach restaurant a la carte catamaran trip main restaurant table service the hotel manager superior room small hotel buffet style glass bottom boat relaxing holiday small beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,829 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2022

An excellent location and service. Stayed for 12 nights. Have never been made to feel more welcome from the moment we arrived until we left.
All the staff went out of their way to accommodate any requirements. a special mention foe Raj , Visam, Awmme, and Ansuya.
Food was a very high standard with plenty of choice. Make sure to try the Fruits of the Sea and lobster dinner in the St Geran resturant

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alankS7320TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie Sooriah, Directeur général at Veranda Paul Et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2022
Google Translation

Très Cher Client,,

Quel bonheur que de vous savoir conquis par le Veranda Paul & Virginie, ses prestations et ses équipes.

Merci d'avoir pris le temps d’évaluer votre séjour!

Bien à vous,

Elodie Sooriah
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

We booked this Hotel in Mauritius knowing the Veranda Resorts Provide total relaxation and great service. We were not disappointed. Great hotel, great staff who could not do enough to ensure you have the best time. No matter what you asked for the staff could help, from catering for various diet requirements to ensuring you had a parasol when required. You can speak to anyone and they would help if you needed it.
Thank you to all of the team. Reception, Bar Staff, Service staff and entertainment.
Special thanks to the chefs for looing after us so well

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmyn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie Sooriah, Directeur général at Veranda Paul Et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your appreciation of our service and of our people.

It was a pleasure and privilege hosting you at Paul & Virginie.

We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

With kindest regards

Elodie Sooriah
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

Visam, Miguel, Aldo and all watersports guys entertaining us the whole time. They are really funny and wear always the biggest smile. Made our days complete!
Balram , FnB And kitchen team in the restaurants were amazing. Always making sure we were ok and helping us with everything.
Also worth mentioning that we fell in love with a dog that visited the beach. He made our days great, the way hotel employees respect those animals is admirable. For us animal lovers, more and more everyday, it was amazing. All the other tourists loved him as well.

Thank yo so much for making this a memorable trip!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Giannina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie Sooriah, Directeur général at Veranda Paul Et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time.

Our people are indeed, a credit to Paul & Virginie, and I must say that we are blessed for having such wonderful souls to look after you.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back.

With very best regards,

Elodie Sooriah
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Like so many our 2020 holiday got zapped by Covid. But we finally made it to Mauritius. The hotel was clean, the staff were wonderful. The view across the bay was stunning as were the sunsets. We loved the beach, where those more adventurous than us could sail, paddleboard, or windsurf. We enjoyed watching them. The beach, like the hotel was kept incredibly clean. The hotel staff were great; our favourites were Ajay, Ansuya & Raj - who took great care of us at the restaurants and bar. We would have liked the opportunity to experience more local dishes at the restaurant, but the buffets were tasty and offered a good variety of dishes. We enjoyed the live entertainment which was varied, from traditional Mauritian music and dance, through to an amazing saxophonist.
Our room overlooked the bay, and was kept spotless by Sita - who would somehow would find the time for a little chatter and really impressed us with her animal towel creations. We had waited 2 years to go to Mauritius it was definitely worth the wait.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie Sooriah, Directeur général at Veranda Paul Et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for this beautiful and uplifting review of your stay at Paul & Virginie.

We promise to keep up the good work and more.

Thanking you once again for your time, and looking forward to seeing you sometimes soon,

With kindest regards,

Elodie Sooriah
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

The time of our life's at the destination of romance and excitement. The hotel staff handles us with royalty and the excursion leaders were driven to provide us with the best experience. The local community were friendly and very helpful with the very limited amount of French we knew.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerhard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie Sooriah, Directeur général at Veranda Paul Et Virginie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel!

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at Paul & Virginie in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Elodie Sooriah
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews