We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
928
357
110
50
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
357
110
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill seasonal tastes indian restaurant the executive lounge whisper pool adult pool spg member sushi heavenly spa whisper zone outdoor shower heavenly bed kids club concierge desk half board club room beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Staying In Westin from 19th Dec to 26th Dec. First they don't have a complimentary airport pickup and I had to pay for the cab to get here. I booked a grand deluxe ocean view and I get a coconut and a building view. The online photos are completely misleading which shows clear ocean view. The hotel staff is not cooperative and are not willing to accommodate our requests.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Sudeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I am currently a guest at the Westin and very disappointed sadly. The no-smoking law is enforced on some guests and not others, and smoking even outside is not permitted unless of course the staff like you. Appliances in my room were not working as well. The breakfast also was a disappointment, as more often than not the buffet wouldn't be stocked well. I roamed around the buffet for almost 10minutes and then gave up on breakfast. While this resort is beautiful, the services and policies seem scattered and ill-fitting.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank mrym17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

An absolute gem with superb service and amenities. The staff are very respectful, friendly and ever willing to assist. Rooms are very clean and spacious, bathrooms really tasteful, highly recommended for families stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank SumenN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We came here in late November 2016 as a couple and were given an upgrade to a junior suite with a partial sea view.

The service was outstanding, the rooms clean and the staff were very friendly. The design of the hotel was well thought out and you can see there is great attention to detail.

Loved the free watersports. The food was varied and very good. Very large French clientele. Beware of the drinks prices if you are half board. They add up!!!

We were half board and I think you cannot go bed and breakfast here as there is little or nothing in the area around the hotel. You need a car if you want to explore and we used Royal Cars which beat the major companies in price by all least a third if not half.

The Trou aux Biches beach is 5km away. Well worth a visit.

The other beach photos on trip advisor did not reflect reality. We mostly found them disappointing and full of dead coral.

If You are planning this holiday for snorkeling save your money. It was enjoyable but hyped.

The hotel was the best we have ever stayed at and on the whole we would come back to this area.

One nice touch was to give us a free late check out with access to the executive lounge with free coffee pastries etc.

Enjoy the peace and Sun.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We visited in November as first timers to Mauritius and what a stay we had. From the moment we arrived the staff were wonderful, the resort spotless and far far better than we had ever imagined. We booked a beachfront room which was just amazing - a good size room, extremely comfortable bed, large bathroom and to top it all, a perfect view of the sea. All the staff were so helpful ranging from our room maid, pool staff and everyone in the bars and restaurants. We were told that the hotel was nearly full during our stay but I can honestly say you would never have known. We could always find a bed next to the pool (even though a few guests insisted on leaving their towels on beds before breakfast) and never felt as though we were sitting too close to anyone else. Food was fab and we tried all the restaurants. I know others have mentioned that the daily allowance didn't go far in the fancier restaurants but we found it to be a generous amount and only had to pay extra when my husband ordered a very good steak at the Fusion. By the way staff at both the Kangan and Fusion were exceptional. Thank you everyone - we will be back!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MapBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews