We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Weddin Venue”

Muranda Cheese Company
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I honestly thought it was going to smell like manure! They did a beautiful job with the barn and it is absolutely beautiful! Even creating a stage above the bar for the band to create a bigger dance floor! Very accommodating.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the barn"
in 18 reviews
"finger lakes"
in 25 reviews
"artisan cheese"
in 4 reviews
"bring home"
in 8 reviews
"tasting fee"
in 10 reviews
"smoked gouda"
in 6 reviews
"hard time deciding"
in 3 reviews
"raw milk"
in 5 reviews
"holy cow"
in 2 reviews
"glass of wine"
in 7 reviews
"tasting area"
in 5 reviews
"tasting room"
in 10 reviews
"for sale"
in 6 reviews
"answered all our questions"
in 2 reviews
"fun stop"
in 3 reviews
"working dairy farm"
in 2 reviews
"award winning"
in 3 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stopped here during trip to the Finger Lakes region. We did the 14 different cheese tasting venue. Lots of good information on each cheese and how it was made. The owner and workers were very funny and made the visit an enjoyable one. We bought loads of cheeses to bring home and will enjoy them for some time to come.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MrSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We were on a wine tour and made Muranda cheese tasting part of our tour. The cheeses were amazing!! Do not miss! The owners were absolutely lovely people!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Take a break from the wine and visit Tom for a very extensive selection of his farm’s cheeses. We enjoyed all of them but the smoked Gouda was our favorite!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

A very enjoyable experience. The staff provide tasting notes along with each cheese. I honestly think we tasted twelve that day. Beer and wine is available to purchase and enjoy with your cheese. You can see the cows in the adjacent barn getting ready to be milked. Ample onsite parking. They do need better signage directing you to the door that leads to the tasting room. If you wander off you will end up in a barn where there might be a wedding rehearsal going on, as we did! Enjoy.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muranda Cheese Company also viewed

 

Been to Muranda Cheese Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing