We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
489
209
76
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
209
76
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cookies room was clean would definitely stay here again parking lot complimentary breakfast waffles nice stay coffee and tea next morning very nice hotel easy access the breakfast area fresh fruit business trip staff was friendly stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Very nice hotel, the rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was very helpful! The complementary breakfast was above what was expected! Each night they offered a manager snack which was good to get something to eat without having to leave the hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brianwW4071MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear brianwW4071MB,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel like they are at their "home away from home." Every morning we try to put something different out so for guests who are staying more than one night, it isn't the same thing every day. We offer our Manager's Reception every Monday - Thursday! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Utica area for training!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We were traveling to Niagara Falls after stopping for dinner with friends in Rotterdam. Easy access to and from the Thruway...staff was very pleasant. Our room was comfortable, bedding was nice, pillows were good....and more importantly everything was clean. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it offered sufficient items that would appeal to all. We would recommend this hotel and would return if we are ever back in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevekat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear stevekat64,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We have a very conveniently located by the NYS Thur-way for easy access. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel like they are at their "home away from home." We have a hot breakfast buffet every morning with delicious make your own waffles and many toppings to add! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Utica area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hotel was clean, quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. However, we wondered how safe the neighborhood was. There were several clues. The drive way was shared with Denny's and outside our window was the Department of Transportation's sand pile and trucks. At check-in, the clerk wanted to know the color of our car in case the alarm went off. We've witnessed alarms accidentally going off before, but...There were a couple of similar hotels in the area, although there was some empty land as well. Was this a redevelopment area of town? In a Google search, we learned that Utica was a rust belt city. As it turned out, everything was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greenwood_721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Greenwood_721,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. With being set slightly back from the road, it does dull any road noise that the guests could hear. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel like they are at their "home away from home." We make sure to ask all of our guests at check in, the make, model and color of their vehicle encase their car alarm should go off, lights are left on or a window was open. We do have a couple hotels around us as well who are set a little back. Utica is a bustling city with lots of business and growth in our area! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Utica area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We found the staff at the Hampton to be very friendly and went out of their way to be accommodating. The room was exceedingly clean. We would definitely return to this hotel the next time we are in Utica.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The hotel was conveniently located off the Thru-way. It was a little outdated, could use some updating. The staff was super friendly but in the morning they were very noisy in the hallway, not really sure what that was all about. We were getting ready to leave (8:30 a.m.) I like Hamptons, like that they have fridge in room. Ice machine on 2nd floor was not working. We only stayed over night and provided us a clean comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Kellie K,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We are in a very close proximity to the Thur-way exit. We are in the process of getting for a renovation in our guest rooms this winter. I'm truly sorry about the staff in the morning with the noise and I'll address it to make sure that doesn't happen again. We have repaired the ice machine on the second floor also, we were just waiting for a part to come in. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through the Utica area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews