We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of la faverie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mondion, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LJDavies9...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa was in an ideal location for just relaxing and enjoying the scenery. We had the pool, BBQ, volleyball, badminton and local amenities.
The owners were lovely and couldn't have done more to help us out even when we ran out of food on a Sunday!
I would definitely recommend this as a nice chilled holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for those kind words
We were pleased to welcome you.
Hope to see you again, you will always be welcome
Very sincerely.
Françoise § Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrbdavies
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“in one.. Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I want to go back! I was there for five days but wish I stayed longer. Arriving after a 12 hour drive we were welcomed with open arms, offering us a refreshing drink and something to eat. The Gite was set in a beautiful area with surrounding fields and with the weather being perfect it really set it off. The Gite its self was lovely with a French style but with a twist of modern, the 4 bedrooms were ample size with good storage. The 2 shower rooms are completely refurbished. It was a standard kitchen but had everything you needed. I spent most of my time outside by the pool which was cleaned everyday.
The owner even offered 2 free days as there was noise in the morning due to the internet being fixed, unfortunately we couldn't..
Big shout out to buster the dog as well, friendly and playful dog which I nearly took home.
I do recommend a car as it is in the countryside and if you have ever been to France you should know it is very spread out.
Overall I want to thank Françoise and Philippe for a wonderful time and wish to come back one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for this nice word.
We will have great pleasure to welcome you back to Faverie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“**Beautiful Hidden Gem - A Must Stay!**”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just got home from our family trip to France for a family wedding and I just had to write a review about this beautiful hidden gem!
From the moment we arrived at La Faverie, we felt so welcomed by Phillipe and Francoise and their family.
Phillipe and Francoise are kind hearted, lovely people and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was exceptional.
The accommodation is absolutely magnificent, clean, modern features with a rustic French feel!
This Gite has everything you should need for a relaxing break, it is surrounded by cornfields and beautiful scenery.
There's lots of things to do like horse riding, a volley ball pitch, table tennis, an outdoor pool, and places to go for long walks.
I couldn't recommend this family gite anymore, it is truly magnificent and is a must stay if you are looking for a peaceful holiday.
They have a lovely Belgian Alsatian dog called Buster who is friendly and playful.
Thank you so much Phillipe and Francoise, you made our holiday perfect and your hospitality was wonderful.
I can't wait to come back and have another amazing break. ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for this nice word.
We will have great pleasure to welcome you back to Faverie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisV870...
Dakar, Senegal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Famille a facettes qui a soufflé sur la Faverie une touche d'exotisme.
Sa discrète présence, ne nous en a pas moins fait apprècier sa compagnie.... Hôtes de qualité que nous aurions plaisirs à accueillir, de nouveau, avec très petit , petits et plus grands..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing