We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Elizabeth)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
The Harbor House(Staten Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
11
8
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
0
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Nice hotel, poor customer service, and breakfast is not included. If the house cleaning manager doesn't like you she will go through your stuff. I had a bloody towel because my menstrual period came unexpectedly and they had the nerve to ask for a reimbursement of the towel when I spent over a month at that hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ildny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi K, General Manager at Staten Island New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear ildny
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your extended stay with us. We do not go thru any guest's personal belongings. The incident in question is due to bloody towel on the floor next to bed. If it was in trash, there would have been issues. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Very nice hotel, clean friendly and very good breakfast buffet
Fridge was a good size
Snack shop had variety, easy check out
We went to a party and came back without a problem. The hotel was easy to find

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcapiz501308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Director of Sales at Staten Island New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. There were a lot of us ! It was like a family reunion! Camille at the front desk was fabulous. She was so accommodating and nice & friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast was excellent and Isaac was great!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Director of Sales at Staten Island New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay..
Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Located next to two larger chain hotels the staff at this property goes above and beyond to make you welcome. The gym was very nice for this type of property and the breakfast was above average. The front desk computer needs an upgrade as check in was a little slow but gal at front desk was very warm and personable

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Director of Sales at Staten Island New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Grew up on Staten Island. This named hotel used to be in Richmond Avenue. It’s nice to come back for a visit and be happy with the chain and their service. If you search early enough, you can usually catch a deal. This one or their other on site.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank dw2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa E, Public Relations Manager at Staten Island New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear dw2662,
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews