We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Side Trip

Very tasty bourbons in a cozy setting. Off the beaten path but worth the trip, Audrey & Co. made... read more

Reviewed 6 February 2018
Phil N
The good stuff

I really enjoyed the tasting here. It wasn't the regular crew but the distributor and his wife... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2017
JosephInAz
,
Goodyear, Arizona
via mobile
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed the tasting here. It wasn't the regular crew but the distributor and his wife filling in at the last minute. It really gave the experince a relaxed and informal feel.
Oh yeah, the whiskey is top shelf stuff, that's why the want you to sample it. Check Groupon for a possible great deal here.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank JosephInAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Our group went to the Taconic Distillery Memorial Day weekend as we were camping at Copake Falls campgrounds. The friendliest staff, ambiance, amazing property and most importantly, unbelievable booze! If you are going camping nearby or are doing some traveling in the area, you have to go out of your way to meet these good people and outrageously tasty treats.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Squidmasterxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The staff here are some of the best people I've met. They are so nice! We got a tasting ticket on Groupon for 2. It's $15 for a tasting and you get glasses to keep. You get to try 3 spirits. We did bourbon, eye and rum. The rum is one of the best local ones I've tried. They also donate proceeds to vets from the sale of their special label bourbon and have discounts for first responders and vets. That's always nice to see. It's a quiet, scenic country spot. They offer tastings Saturdays and sundays 12-4 (I think). They also have a small bar and sell a cocktail of the day, select beer, cider and wine. Lots of outdoor seating great place to stop for a few drinks, great conversation and longer back in an adirondack chair and enjoy the green rolling hills and fresh air. Nice wedding venue too!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank wperruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

A must stop for the Bourbon lover. Very knowledgable staff and we thoroughly enjoyed the tasting. A truly impressive facility, great views of the valley and we enjoyed a drink by their fire pit. Don't miss this stop.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank trichix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Great views and setup. Left with a great bottle of bourbon and their famous bourbon barrel aged maple syrup. Shared a cigar with some other guests by the firepit.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews