We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
200
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street within walking distance place to stay convenience store public beach an easy walk in town great hosts thick towels at home the bed was extremely comfortable restaurants and shops exceeded our expectations ceiling fan half marathon hosts john mini refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

My wife and I loved our stay at the Adirondack Inn. Cheryl and John were fabulous hosts and the Inn is beautifully renovated. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Beautiful setting directly across the road from the lake and within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops in Schroon Lake. I highly recommend checking the Adirondack Inn out for your next visit to Schroon Lake!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Cheryl F, Owner at The Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

It was our pleasure hosting you and you highlighted just a couple of the reasons that we love our corner of the Adirondacks. With excellent restaurants and shops all within walking distance - and one of the most pristine lakes in the Adirondacks across the street from us - it's pretty near idyllic! We hope that you'll come back and stay with us again during some warmer weather and thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The Adirondack inn is a newly renovated motel in the heart of Schroon Lake, NY. It is directly across from the lake and walking distance from shops and restaurants, and the town beach. It is reasonably priced. The owners, Cheryl and John are lovely hosts and live right on sight so they are readily available if needed. The rooms are VERY clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Cheryl F, Owner at The Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

We really appreciate your kind words and terrific overview of what has made us fall in love with this part of the Adirondack Park. With the town to our right and the lake across the street, it is a perfect location to stop, park your car and enjoy days on end without having to drive anywhere else. We realize how blessed we are to not only have an Inn here, but also be able to call this our home. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we'll look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We loved our stay at the Adirondack Inn. Our hosts took care of us like we were family! Truly one of the best places we have stayed in for one of our ADK adventures. We hope to get back soon and bring our friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank timmT1452LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Cheryl F, Owner at The Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you not only for having stayed with us, but for sharing your experience with others! It sounds as though our of making your stay be "Your Home Away From Home" was successful and we will look forward to hosting your friends and family on your return. Thank you again for your stay and we'll look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

My husband and I just spent two nights at a conference in Schroon Lake. We happened upon this Inn and could not have been more pleased! Cheryl was accommodating and kind from the very beginning. The room was spotless and decorated to match the beautiful Adirondack surroundings. Thick towels, a strong shower, and a comfortable bed made our stay worthy of internet praise! Highly recommend this darling Inn. Superb customer service! Thank you! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Cheryl F, Owner at The Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed not only the conference but also your stay with us. We especially appreciate your "internet praise" as it helps to get the message to others of what a beautiful community we are blessed to live and operate a business in. We thank you for your business and will look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The establishment used to be called the Yellow Coach Motel way back when, but it has been completely remodeled/renovated and it is now the most clean and modern facility in Schroon Lake. The rooms have a cozy, comfortable, rustic Adirondack feel to them, but there is nothing old anywhere in the room. The room has heat & A/C, flat screen TV with cable, mini refrigerator, new beds and, best of all, a modern bathroom. Cheryl is a very helpful and friendly host. There are restaurants within easy walking distance and the convenience store is right across the street. The town beach is only a short block away. We were very happy with our 3 day stay there and we will most definitely stay there again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Cheryl F, Owner at The Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for helping future guests understand what we did with a historic building with somewhat of a "rustic past". There is so much to love about our town and all it has to offer with regard to events and amenities - all within walking distance of the Inn. Our renovations were based on a place we'd like to stay in the Adirondacks and, based on your feedback, it would appear as though we accomplished that. Thank you again for staying with us and we will look forward to your next booking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews