We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rowe's Adirondack Cabins of Schroon Lake(Schroon Lake)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Leaf Motel(Schroon Lake)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins(Chestertown)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine Lodge(North Creek)(Great Value!)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gore Mountain Lodge(North Creek)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
183
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwithin walking distanceplace to stayconvenience storea wonderful jobpublic beachan easy walkin townlovely hoststhick towelsup to datelittle gemat homethe bed was extremely comfortableski triprestaurants and shopsbeautiful area
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I came up with a friend for the weekend and was delighted by the accommodations and the friendliness of the hosts. The room was clean, comfortable and the location of the Inn, perfect for exploring the area. Both Cheryl and John provided great information about the area, what to see and where to eat and printed out instructions and maps as needed. When I am next up in that area, I certainly know where I will be staying!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCC17012017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Cheryl F, Owner at The Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share with others the wonderful part of the Adirondacks that we're blessed to call home. We love to share with our guests all of the things happening around us - either within walking distance of the Inn, or within an hour's drive. Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall (that would make a great line for a song!), it really is a beautiful place to either call home or just your "Home Away From Home" for a couple of days. Thank you again for your business and we will look forward to hosting your next trip to Schroon Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We came up for an Oktoberfest event at Lake George but love to stay in Schroon Lake. This was our first time staying at the Adirondack Inn and it was great. We asked about early check in when booking, but the room was occupied so we could not arrange it, but occupants left early that day and Cheryl called us to let us know it was ready if we still wanted to check in early. Nice to have simple requests remember and not forgotten, good customer service.
Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Cheryl and John are great, they gave us good tips on where to eat and just very pleasant to talk with. Even called us within 10 minutes after check out because I left my Harley Shirt in the room.
We will definitely be staying at the Adirondack Inn next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Cheryl F, Owner at The Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We so appreciated you staying with us and hope that when you make next year's Oktober Fest plans you'll make us a part of your plans. We were glad to have been able to get you into the room early and just get yourselves settled so you could go out and enjoy all that the area has to offer. We're glad we were able to catch you before you got too far without your favorite Harley shirt and will look forward to your next visit to our part of the Adirondacks. Have a great winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed at The Adirondack Inn in early October. The room was lovely, clean and comfy. Cheryl was very helpful in giving us ideas of places to see, visit, and eat beyond the few we had picked out prior to our arrival. Being able to walk down to the lake morning and evening as well as through the town was delightful. We wanted to explore parts of Vermont and the High Peaks in NY, so this spot was in the middle and made a perfect base. We did feel as if we were visiting old friends who were happy to have us use part of their home as our place to hang our hats at night. Would love to stay again-maybe if we come back for the Half Marathon.

Room Tip: In the fall, the whole town is pretty quiet, so any room is good.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LWH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Cheryl F, Owner at The Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your warm review of your stay with us and it was wonderful to have been a part of your stay in the our beautiful part of the Adirondack Park. We love being so close to SO MANY areas that you get to head to the VT valley one day, enjoy our wonderful restaurants in the evening and then get up and go in an entirely different direction the next day! We say that we are your "Home Away From Home" and it appears as though we hit the mark with your experience. We hope you will come for next year's Marathon - just make your plans early as we're guaranteed to be "Happily Filled" for that weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We really didn't stay long. Probably landed at 10pm, and left by 7am. We booked two rooms, and both were quite comfortable. Cheryl was very accomodating. Though they did not have service at that hour, they were extremely helpful and letting us know how to access the rooms; and gave us helpful tips for our stay.

And... of course with the really quick stay, we had to leave something in the room. I left my iphone cable on the way out. By the time I realized it and wrote to Cheryl, she had already dropped it in the mail to my home address. Very cool!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Cheryl F, Owner at The Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We hope that you will be able to stay with us again and, the next time, really be able to enjoy all that our town has to offer. Having been frequent business travelers ourselves, we are familiar with the classic "leave behind" and make sure that our guests are quickly reunited with their items. Thank you again for being our guest and we'll look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We love the Adirondack Inn! For the past three years, my running friends and I have traveled to Schroon Lake to participate in the Adirondack Marathon/Half-Marathon. We have stayed at the Adirondack Inn each time. It is a cozy, very clean place. The hosts, Cheryl and John, are very warm and caring individuals, who make you feel right at home. Looking forward to our stay next year!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Cheryl F, Owner at The Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

It has been our pleasure to host our "Adirondack wINNers" and will look forward to making it a "four peat" for 2018. While we're not runners ourselves, it has been our privilege to live vicariously through not only your enthusiastic participation in the event, but seeing your friendship on and off the course. We thank you for your continued patronage of our business and look forward to years to come of cheering you on to victory! Enjoy that New York State syrup and we'll see you in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews