We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a Sunday lunch.”

Thirsty Owl Wine Bar and Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and 3 friends went for a wine tasting and lunch and had a fantastic time. The Thirsty Owl had a large selection of wines to chose from and satisfied every one's palette. Dry to semi sweet to sweet. White, Red and Rose'. Lunch menu was from appetizers to a very full meal. Your pick from low calorie to high calorie meals and dessert!
Plan a for a phenomenal wine tasting and lunch. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 922ruthanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Supporting local business during COVID we get take out weekly. This restaurant is less than a mile from our house and my wife loves one of their wines so we ordered dinner Saturday. I had their burger which was cooked perfectly with cheddar substituted for blue cheese. Truffle fries ok but never as good brought home. My wife ordered chicken penne a la vodka which had 4 thin strips of chicken breast with a bucket of penne for $27. Good flavor but really??? Does the profit margin need that much cushion especially after purchasing a case of their wine? If there would have been chicken I’d give it 4 stars as their food is still overpriced.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Sarsprdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Outstanding service & great food!!!!! Came for lunch with a friend & really enjoyed ourselves! Server 18Bar was excellent!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Mansion56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

Warm day and evening temps held in the sixties so we opted to eat on their porch with widely spaced tables. Glad we did because their was a large birthday party at the bar without masks. Food was great. I had encrusted scallops and the autumn bisque soup. Very good. My wife had the eggplant stack and bourbon soaked bread pudding for dessert which looked dry but soaked up the cream sauce. She loved it. I had flourless torte which was ok. $90 without tip for 2.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank Sarsprdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Surprisingly, the food was great. We went to have a glass of wine, but got food as well and were pleasantly surprised.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 2014HappyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thirsty Owl Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Thirsty Owl Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.